Language   RussianEnglish

Nematanthus cultivation

Nematanthus cultivation

Nematanthus can be very often seen in the forests of South America - a flower appears in dark places (usually in hollows of trees). This representative of the flora has beautiful flowers and a lush deciduous crown, and now we will try to figure out how to properly grow nematanthus at home.

Lighting and air temperature

Nemantanthus loves the abundance of sunlight. The scattered ultraviolet light affects it favorably, but the plant is best preserved from direct sunlight. The best place for a flowerpot with a flower are window sills, windows facing the east or west side of the house. If you plan to install it on the south side, then thick curtains should be hung between the window and the flowerpot. On the north side, on the contrary, there will be insufficient lighting and it is best for nematanthus to provide access to an additional light source - install a fluorescent lamp near the pot.
As for air temperature, we can safely say that the flower will not bloom in too hot places. So that the plant does not suffer from too high temperatures, the nematanthus should, in addition to normal watering, be sprayed from the spray gun at least once a day.
In summer and spring, the optimum temperature in a room with a flower should be within 20-24 degrees. In winter, the temperature in the house should not fall below 16 degrees. In general, this requirement is not something specific, so the nematanthus is not in vain considered an unpretentious plant, the cultivation of which is not associated with many problems and inconveniences for humans.

Watering a plant

Nematanthus is equally unfavorable to the drying up of an earthen coma or to a bay. For watering, it is best to use a warm, settled liquid that does not contain impurities harmful to the living organism.
The first sign of lack of moisture in the soil is falling leaves of nematanthus, and this can happen not only in the summer. In the warm season, it will be necessary to moisten the earthen lump immediately after its drying becomes noticeable. In winter, the amount of watering is reduced, as the flower hibernates and does not require so much moisture.

Breeding

Nematanthus can be propagated by seeds and cuttings. The first technique is associated with certain nuances, so it is best to choose the second option. At the same time, for propagation, it is allowed to use not only apical, but also stem cuttings.
If you plan to use the seeds, then they should be laid out on an earthen substrate and watered exclusively through a pallet. Before the first shoots appear, the young plant is covered with glass. Flowering itself, subject to all conditions, may begin as early as next season.

Выращивание нематантуса

Выращивание нематантуса
Нематантус можно очень часто увидеть в лесах Южной Америки – цветок появляется в затемненных местах (как правило, в дуплах деревьев). Данный представитель флоры имеет красивые цветочки и пышную лиственную крону, и сейчас мы постараемся разобраться с тем, как правильно выращивать нематантус в домашних условиях.

Освещение и температура воздуха

Нематантус очень любит обилие солнечного света. Рассеянный ультрафиолет на нем сказывается благоприятно, но от прямых солнечных лучей растение лучше всего уберечь. Оптимальным местом для вазона с цветком являются подоконники, окнами выходящие на восточную или западную сторону дома. Если вы планируете установить его на южной стороне, то между окном и вазоном следует повесить плотные шторы. На северной стороне, наоборот, будет недостаточно освещения и нематантусу лучше всего предоставить доступ к дополнительному источнику света – установить рядом с горшком люминесцентную лампу.
Что касается температуры воздуха, то можно смело утверждать, что цветок не будет цвести в слишком жарких местах. Чтобы растение не страдало от слишком высоких температур, нематантус следует, помимо обычного полива, опрыскивать из пульверизатора не реже одного раза в день.
Летом и весной оптимальная температура в комнате с цветком должна быть в пределах 20-24 градусов. Зимой температура в доме не должна опускаться ниже 16 градусов тепла. В целом, данное требование не является чем-то специфическим, так что нематантус не даром считают неприхотливым растением, выращивание которого не связано с множеством проблем и неудобств для человека.

Полив растения

Нематантус одинаково неблагоприятно относится к слишком сильному пересыханию земляного кома или к заливу. Для полива лучше всего использовать теплую, отстоянную жидкость, не содержащую вредных для живого организма примесей.
Первым признаком недостатка влаги в почве является опадание листьев нематантуса, и подобное может случиться не только летом. В теплое время года увлажнять земляной ком потребуется сразу после того, как станет заметно его высыхание. Зимой же количество поливов сокращается, так как цветок впадает в спячку и уже не требует так много влаги.

Размножение

Нематантус можно размножать семенами и черенками. Первая методика связана с определенными нюансами, так что лучше всего выбрать именно второй вариант. При этом для размножения допускается использовать не только верхушечные, но и стеблевые черенки.
Если вы планируете использовать семена, то их следует выложить на земляной субстрат и поливать исключительно через поддон. До появления первых всходов молодое растение накрывается стеклом. Само цветение, при соблюдении всех условий, может начаться уже в следующем сезоне.