Language   RussianEnglish

Rules for the conservation of cut plants

Rules for the conservation of cut plants
Each of us wants to enjoy home flowers, presented to a significant celebration by a close person, as long as possible. But cut flowers very often die too quickly, which spoils the memory of the holiday. True, there are several effective rules, the observance of which will allow for a long time to save plants in the pot from withering.
Care and watering plants
For each flower, dehydration is a major threat, as we often forget to water them due to fatigue at work and household chores. During the transfer of already cut plants with air, the canals of the stem are clogged through which the flower receives moisture. To solve this problem, you must initially update the sections immediately after you bring the flowers home. And it must be done under water, since the air can fill the channels again, and then the effect of this action will be minimal. It should also be remembered that the cut should be oblique - this will increase the surface of the liquid intake, because of which the plant will receive the maximum amount of moisture from the soil.
As for direct watering, most plants prefer water at room temperature or slightly warmed, weathered and not containing bleach. The lowermost petals must be cut, as they rot in the first place and can, thereby, spoil the liquid produced by the plant.
Almost all flowers need spraying, as they best of all acclimatize in rooms with high humidity. Therefore, the petals and buds need to be sprayed every day from a spray bottle, while the moisture must consist of small drops, otherwise large weeping spots may form on the leaves.
It is recommended to change the moisture in the vase every day. If the plant gradually fades, then the owners need to significantly shorten the stems - in this way the flower will quickly receive the required amount of moisture, which will favorably affect its condition. Keep in mind that in summer this issue is as relevant as possible, and to minimize the risks, it is recommended to moisten the soil with running warm water with a minimum bleach content.
Suitable place for a vase
The best location for the flower is where there are no sources of heat. In other words, flowers standing near radiators and batteries will die very quickly, while plants located far from equipment can stand for a whole week or even longer.
It is also recommended to put vases with cut plants in rooms where the air temperature does not exceed 20 degrees. Of course, a person will be more comfortable in rooms with temperatures of 22 degrees Celsius, but such conditions will reduce the possible lifespan of a flower.
If you comply with the above conditions, then you will be able to preserve the original beauty of the cut flowers for a long time, which will give you only positive emotions from contemplation for many days.

Правила сохранения срезанных растений

Правила сохранения срезанных растений
Каждый из нас хочет наслаждаться домашними цветами, подаренными на знаменательное торжество близким человеком, как можно дольше. Но срезанные цветы очень часто погибают слишком быстро, что портит воспоминание о празднике. Правда, имеется несколько действенных правил, соблюдение которых позволит надолго сберечь растения в горшке от увядания.

Уход и полив растения

Для каждого цветка обезвоживание является основной угрозой, так как мы часто забываем полить их из-за усталости на работе и домашних дел. Во время переноски уже срезанных растений воздухом забиваются каналы стебля, через которые цветок получает влагу. Для решения данной проблемы необходимо изначально обновить срезы сразу после того, как вы принесли цветы домой. И делать это необходимо под водой, так как воздух снова может заполнить каналы, и тогда эффект от сего действия будет минимальным. Следует также помнить, что срез должен быть косой – это увеличит поверхность всасывания жидкости, из-за чего растение будет получать максимальное количество влаги из почвы.
Что касается непосредственного полива, то большинство растений предпочитают воду комнатной температуры или слегка подогретую, выветренную и не содержащую хлорку. Самые нижние лепестки необходимо срезать, так как они загнивают в первую очередь и могут, тем самым, портить получаемую растением жидкость.
Практически все цветы нуждаются в опрыскивании, так как лучше всего они акклиматизируются в помещениях с высокой влажностью. Поэтому лепестки и бутоны необходимо каждый день опрыскивать из пульверизатора, при этом, влага должна состоять из мелких капель, иначе на листьях могут образоваться крупные мокнущие пятна.
Менять влагу в вазе рекомендуется каждый день. Если растение постепенно увядает, то хозяевам нужно существенно укоротить стебли – таким образом цветок будет быстро получать необходимое количество влаги, что благоприятно скажется на его состоянии. Учитывайте, что летом данный вопрос максимально актуален, и для минимизации рисков рекомендуется увлажнять почву проточной теплой водой с минимальным содержанием хлорки.

Подходящее для вазы место

Наиболее оптимальным местом расположения цветка будет то, где отсутствуют любые источники тепла. Другими словами, цветки, стоящие у радиаторов и батарей погибнут очень быстро, тогда как растения, расположенные на удалении от оборудования смогут простоять целую неделю и даже дольше.
Также рекомендуется ставить вазы со срезанными растениями в комнатах, где температура воздуха не превышает 20 градусов. Конечно, человеку будет более комфортно в помещениях с температурой от 22 градусов Цельсия, но подобные условия сократят возможную продолжительность жизни цветка.
Если соблюдать вышеописанные условия, то у вас получится на долгое время сохранить изначальную красоту срезанных цветков, которые будут долгие дни дарить вам исключительно положительные эмоции от созерцания.