Language   RussianEnglish

Growing Washington

Growing Washington

Growing Washington from seeds is very problematic, as it grows for a very long time. A more rational solution is to buy an already matured plant, for which it will be necessary to create certain conditions. If you plan to install a flowerpot with a room palm, you will need to take into account several important rules that ensure that it is properly taken care of at home.

Setting a suitable air temperature

Most plants from the palm family love warmth, as their natural habitat is tropical forests and places where the sun shines brightly year-round. Washingtonia will be able to feel comfortable if the air in your house warms up to 25 degrees in the summer, and at least 18 degrees in the winter.
You should also make sure that the room does not go drafts. Sudden changes and the presence of coolness will lead to the fact that palm leaves turn yellow quickly, and new ones will appear very soon. Fading leaves should be carefully separated from the stem of Washington, as their presence does not affect the whole flower too favorably. It is important here to maintain a favorable environment for as long as possible so that the leaves do not fall off - this will significantly extend the life of the palm.

Lighting and watering

Direct sunlight can cause irreparable harm to Washington. The room in which you installed the flowerpot should be well lit. However, to place the flower next to the windows facing the sunny side should be after you hung the curtains. Without protection from direct ultraviolet radiation can not do in the spring and summer.
In winter, a palm tree can also please us with beautiful flowering, if for this we provide it with sufficient lighting. When the days get shorter, fluorescent lamps can be installed next to the pot, which will give the plant access to the required amount of ultraviolet light.
Watering Washington should not be done too often, but at least once every few days. For this, a liquid or water purified from impurities that has been left for one day should be used. Also, the liquid must be warmed up to room temperature - too cold water containing a large amount of iron particles can cause diseases in a living plant, which is very problematic to get rid of.
You can extend the life of the palm by wiping the leaves to remove dust and dirt. This procedure will allow you to clean the pores through which the leaves are saturated with the substances necessary for it to successfully grow and bloom.
In general, plants from the palm family are able to grow to an impressive size, if flower growers create the most comfortable conditions for them. Stable watering, an abundance of scattered sunlight and the absence of sharp temperature differences - these are the basic rules that must be observed during the whole time of cultivation.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание вашингтонии

Выращивание вашингтонии
Выращивать вашингтонию из семян весьма проблематично, так как она растет очень долго. Более рациональным выходом станет покупка уже созревшего растения, для которого потребуется создать определенные условия. Если вы планируете установить вазон с комнатной пальмой, вам потребуется учитывать несколько важных правил, обеспечивающих ей надлежащий уход в домашней обстановке.

Установка подходящей температуры воздуха

Большинство растений из семейства пальмовых любят тепло, так как их естественной средой обитания являются тропические леса и места, где круглый год ярко светит солнце. Вашингтония сможет комфортно себя чувствовать, если в вашем доме воздух прогрет до 25 градусов летом, и не меньше 18 градусов – зимой.
Также следует следить за тем, чтобы в комнате не ходили сквозняки. Резкие перепады и присутствие прохлады приведут к тому, что листья пальмы быстро пожелтеют, а новые появятся очень нескоро. Увядающие листья следует аккуратно отделять от стебля вашингтонии, так как их присутствие не слишком благоприятно сказывается на всем цветке. Здесь важно как можно дольше поддерживать благоприятную обстановку, чтобы листья не опадали – это существенно продлит срок жизни пальмы.

Освещение и полив

Прямые солнечные лучи могут нанести вашингтонии непоправимый вред. Комната, в которой вы установили вазон, должна быть хорошо освещена. Однако располагать цветок рядом с окнами, выходящими на солнечную сторону, следует после того, как вы повесили шторы. Без защиты от прямого ультрафиолета не обойтись весной и летом.
Зимой пальма также может радовать нас красивым цветением, если для этого мы обеспечим ее достаточным освещением. Когда дни становятся короче, рядом с горшком можно установить люминесцентные лампы, которые предоставят доступ растению к необходимому количеству ультрафиолета.
Полив вашингтонии следует выполнять не слишком часто, но и не реже одного раза в несколько дней. Для этого следует использовать очищенную от примесей жидкость или воду, отстоянную в течение суток. Также жидкость необходимо прогреть до комнатной температуры – слишком холодная вода, содержащая большое количество частиц железа, способна вызвать у живого растения заболевания, от которых избавиться весьма проблематично.
Продлить срок жизни пальмы можно и путем протирания листьев с удалением пыли и грязи. Данная процедура позволит очистить поры, через которые листья насыщаются веществами, необходимыми ей для успешного роста и цветения.
В целом, растения из семейства пальмовых способны вырастать до внушающих размеров, если цветоводы создадут для них максимально комфортные условия. Стабильный полив, обилие рассеянного солнечного света и отсутствие резких температурных перепадов – вот основные правила, которые необходимо соблюдать в течение всего времени выращивания.