Language   RussianEnglish

Growing spathiphyllum

Growing spathiphyllum

Spathiphyllum is a very popular plant in the homes of flower gardeners. It is also called "female happiness" because of the specific appearance of the buds. Yes, and in the care of this representative of the flora is not too whimsical. In the material presented, we will clarify all the nuances that must be observed in order to achieve, in the end, the active flowering of this charming flower.

Several reasons why spathiphyllum may not bloom

“Women's happiness” will be an excellent decoration of the interior, if the residents of apartments and private houses create suitable conditions for him to care. Spathiphyllum is very favorable to moderate, stable watering - when the soil in the pot is always wet. However, the plant should be protected from moisture congestion, since its root system is too fragile and can quickly rot.
The most obvious reason for the lack of new buds is the wrong pot choice. If young spathiphyllum is placed in too large a capacity, then it will develop very slowly. The roots should have room for growth, but its excessive amount will not allow the flower to spend efforts on flowering.
The best place to place a pot with spathiphyllum will be a lighted windowsill, where there is an abundance of diffused solar ultraviolet radiation. It can also feel great in winter, when daytime is significantly reduced. In the summer, it is recommended to move the flowerpot to partial shade, avoiding direct UV light.

Transplantation and feeding of spathiphyllum

A bright signal for the necessary transplant is the appearance of roots on the soil surface. This indicates that the flower has become cramped and should be picked up for it more capacious capacity.
The optimal period for transplantation of spathiphyllum is spring. As a suitable soil for planting, it is better to take a mixture of turf, peat and leafy soil, diluted with sand and humus. A drainage layer must be installed for the flower through which it can get rid of excess moisture.
Mineral fertilizers should be applied to the flower pot every year until it reaches adulthood (2-3 years from the time of planting). In the period from spring to autumn, when the spathiphyllum blooms, top dressing should be applied once a week, and with the onset of winter you can forget about this procedure.
If you want to provide your indoor plant with the most comfortable conditions for growth, then you should not forget about the air temperature in the room. Spathiphyllum will bloom very actively if you maintain a stable warm atmosphere in the room. An ideal option would be a temperature within 22-24 degrees of heat throughout the year.

Выращивание спатифиллума

Выращивание спатифиллума
Спатифиллум является весьма популярным растением в домах девушек-цветоводов. Его еще называют «женским счастьем» из-за специфического внешнего вида бутонов. Да, и в уходе данный представитель флоры не слишком прихотлив. В представленном материале мы уточним все нюансы, которые необходимо соблюдать для того, чтобы добиться, в итоге, активного цветения этого очаровательного цветка.

Несколько причин, почему спатифиллум может не цвести

«Женское счастье» станет отличным украшением интерьера, если жильцы квартир и частных домов создадут для него подходящие условия в уходе. Спатифиллум очень благоприятно относится к умеренному, стабильному поливу – когда почва в горшке всегда влажная. Однако от застоев влаги растение следует уберечь, так как его корневая система слишком хрупка и может быстро сгнить.
Самой очевидной причиной отсутствия новых бутонов является неправильный выбор горшка. Если молодой спатифиллум разместить в слишком большой емкости, то он будет развиваться очень медленно. Корни должны иметь пространство для роста, но его чрезмерное количество не позволит цветку затрачивать усилия на цветение.
Оптимальным местом для размещения горшка со спатифиллумом станет освещенный подоконник, где присутствует обилие рассеянного солнечного ультрафиолета. Он может прекрасно себя чувствовать и зимой, когда дневное время существенно сокращается. Летом же рекомендуется переместить вазон в полутень, не допуская попадания на него прямого ультрафиолета.

Пересадка и подкормка спатифиллума

Ярким сигналом для необходимой пересадки становится появление корней на поверхности почвы. Это свидетельствует о том, что цветку стало тесно и следует как можно скорее подобрать для него более вместительную емкость.
Оптимальным периодом для пересадки спатифиллума является весна. В качестве подходящего грунта для посадки лучше брать смесь дерновой, торфяной и листовой земли, разбавленной песком и перегноем. Для цветка обязательно устанавливаются дренажный слой, через который он сможет избавляться от лишней влаги.
Минеральные удобрения в вазон с цветком следует вносить каждый год, пока он не достигнет зрелого возраста (2-3 года с момента посадки). В период с весны до осени, когда спатифиллум цветет, подкормку следует вносить один раз в неделю, а с наступлением зимы о данной процедуре можно забыть.
Если вы хотите обеспечить своему комнатному растению максимально комфортные условия для роста, то не следует забывать и о температуре воздуха в помещении. Спатифиллум будет цвести весьма активно, если поддерживать в комнате стабильно теплую обстановку. Идеальным вариантом станет температура в пределах 22-24 градусов тепла в течение всего года.