Language   RussianEnglish

Growing Primrose

Growing Primrose

In modern floristry, flowers are divided into several main types, one of which is, so to speak, “a bouquet in a pot”. It is in this category that primrose belongs, which flourishes luxuriantly and delights us with an abundance of buds of different shades. But if we do not take good care of her, then we will not achieve the growth of this representative of the flora.

Choosing the right place at home

There is an opinion that the brighter a plant blooms, the more it requires solar ultraviolet radiation. Primrose was no exception - it needs an abundance of scattered sunlight. However, it is not recommended to install the pot where direct rays will fall on it - they will leave burns on the leaves, and the buds themselves will quickly fade and fall off.
After the primrose has blossomed, it is moved to a darker place. The location of the flowerpot in partial shade, where fresh warm air is present, will become optimal. The flower needs to be given a certain time to restore strength, so that ultraviolet light in this period will do more harm than good.
It should be remembered that some people may have an allergy to primrose. Accordingly, it is recommended not to install the pot in the children's room, as the child’s body has not yet developed enough anti-allergenic properties to resist the pollen of this beautiful but specific plant.

Watering, humidity and room temperature

Like most other indoor plants, primrose (especially in the warmer months) needs plenty of moisture. It is necessary to ensure that the soil in the pot does not dry out. However, it is not recommended to allow fluid stagnation - the root system of a primrose is very susceptible to the condition of an earthen coma.
For irrigation it is best to use the settled water, slightly warmed to room temperature. If we bring hard, cool water flowing from the tap into the soil, then very soon it will be possible to notice how the color of the leaves of the primrose fades. If you observe a slowdown in flower growth, then you need to urgently change your approach to watering.
In summer, the optimum temperature for a primrose will be a thermometer in the region of 20 degrees, not more. In winter, the temperature should not fall below 16 degrees Celsius, since, under other conditions, we cannot guarantee that the flower will calmly survive the period of rest and flowering in the new season.
As for air humidity, here the primrose is not very demanding. She will suit the standard conditions established in modern apartments and private houses. However, at the time of switching on central heating, it is better to take the pot with primrose away from places where radiators and batteries are installed.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание примулы

Выращивание примулы
В современной флористике цветы разделяют по нескольким основным видам, одним из которых является, так сказать, «букет в горшке». Именно к такой категории относится примула, которая расцветает пышно и радует нас обилием бутонов разных оттенков. Но если мы за ней не будем качественно ухаживать, то и роста данного представителя флоры не добьемся.

Выбор подходящего места в дома

Бытует мнение, что, чем ярче расцветает растение, тем больше ему требуется солнечного ультрафиолета. Примула не стала исключением – она нуждается в обилии рассеянных солнечных лучей. Однако не рекомендуется устанавливать горшок там, где на него будут попадать прямые лучи – они оставят на листьях ожоги, а сами бутоны быстро завянут и опадут.
После того, как примула оцвела, ее перемещают в более затемненное место. Оптимальным станет расположение вазона в полутени, где присутствует свежий теплый воздух. Цветку необходимо дать определенное время на восстановление сил, так что ультрафиолет в данный период принесет больше вреда, чем пользы.
Следует помнить, что у некоторых людей на примулу может возникнуть аллергия. Соответственно, рекомендуется не устанавливать горшок в детской комнате, так как организм ребенка еще не выработал достаточно антиалергенных свойств для сопротивления пыльце этого красивого, но специфического растения.

Полив, влажность и температура в помещении

Как и большинство других комнатных растений, примула (особенно в теплое время года) нуждается в обилии влаги. Нужно следить, чтобы почва в горшке не пересыхала. Однако и допускать застоя жидкости не рекомендуется – корневая система примулы очень восприимчива к состоянию земляного кома.
Для полива лучше всего использовать отстоявшуюся воду, слегка нагретую до комнатной температуры. Если мы будем вносить в почву жесткую, прохладную воду, текущую из-под крана, то очень скоро можно будет заметить, как цвет листьев примулы потускнеет. Если вы наблюдаете замедление роста цветка, то нужно срочно поменять свой подход к поливу.
Летом оптимальной температурой для примулы будет показатель термометра в районе 20 градусов, не больше. Зимой температура не должна опускаться ниже 16 градусов тепла, так как при прочих условиях мы не сможем гарантировать, что цветок спокойно переживет период покоя и расцвете в новом сезоне.
Что касается влажности воздуха, то здесь примула не очень требовательна. Ей подойдут стандартные условия, устанавливаемые в современных квартирах и частных домах. Однако в момент включения централизованного отопления, горшок с примулой лучше отнести подальше от мест, где установлены радиаторы и батареи.