Language   RussianEnglish

Passiflora cultivation

Passiflora cultivation

Passiflora is an exotic plant whose natural habitat is the tropical forests of Australia and America. This flower is not too whimsical, so it is very simple to grow it at home. However, this representative of the flora needs a certain approach, the specificity of which will be described in the presented material.

Choosing a place in the house

A large amount of sunlight is the key to successful and continued growth of passionflower. In the summer period, when the sun fries outside the window, it is best to create partial shade for the plant, protecting the flowerpots from direct UV light. If leaves begin to fall from a flower, then this clearly indicates a lack of lighting. The optimal place for the pot is the windowsill on the east side of the house.
In summer, you can safely take out a container of passion flower on a non-glazed terrace or balcony - so she can get the right amount of fresh air. However, in the winter, it is better not to ventilate the room with the plant, as sharp temperature changes and drafts can lead to various diseases of passionflower.

The desired air temperature and humidity in the room

As mentioned above, passionflower is a tropical plant that feels great with high humidity. The average humidity indicator should not fall below 60%, and if you do not have the opportunity to monitor this, then you must install in advance next to the pot containers with additional liquid.
As for temperature, for this plant it is necessary to keep the air warm throughout the flowering period. The optimum value will be from 18 to 25 degrees of heat - in the summer, and not lower than 12 degrees of heat - in the winter. The appearance of the leaves will also give us an answer to how much passionflower feels comfortable in the chosen place at home.

Watering

Passiflora needs stable-active watering in the warm season. If you have a personal cottage, then you can transport the flower there and install so that rain moisture gets on it. The soil should always be moist, as the plant will die very quickly due to dry soil.
In winter, passionflower falls into a dormant state, gaining strength before the next flowering season. At this time, it is better to reduce the number of watering procedures to an average value, moistening the soil in a pot no more than once every couple of days.

Feeding and transplanting

As a top dressing for passiflora, standard mineral compounds sold in the nearest flower shop are suitable. You can fertilize the soil once a month, starting in March, until all the flowers fall.
For transplanting, it is best to choose spring, when passionflower actively consumes fertilizers from the soil. You should carefully clean the root system of the flower from the old earth and place the plant in a pot, which is a couple of centimeters more than the previous container.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание пассифлоры

Выращивание пассифлоры
Пассифлора – это экзотическое растение, естественной средой обитания которого являются тропические леса Австралии и Америки. Этот цветок не слишком прихотлив, так что его выращивать в домашних условиях весьма просто. Однако и этот представитель флоры нуждается в определенном подходе, о специфике которого и будет рассказано в представленном материале.

Выбор места в доме

Большое количество солнечного света – залог успешного и продолжительного роста пассифлоры. В летний период, когда за окном жарит солнце, для растения лучше всего создать полутень, оберегая вазоны от попадания прямого ультрафиолета. Если с цветка начинают опадать листья, то это ярко свидетельствует о недостатке освещения. Оптимальным местом для горшка будет подоконник с восточной стороны дома.
Летом можно смело выносить контейнер с пассифлорой на не застекленную террасу или балкон – так она сможет получать нужное количество свежего воздуха. Однако в зимний период лучше не проветривать помещение с растением, так как резкие температурные перепады и сквозняки могут привести к различным заболеваниям пассифлоры.

Нужная температура воздуха и влажность в помещении

Как было сказано выше, пассифлора – это тропическое растение, которое отлично себя чувствует при высокой влажности воздуха. Средний показатель влажности не должен опускаться ниже 60%, а если вы не имеете возможности следить за этим, то необходимо заранее установить рядом с горшком емкости с дополнительной жидкостью.
Что касается температуры, то для этого растения необходимо поддерживать воздух теплым в течение всего периода цветения. Оптимальным будет значение от 18 до 25 градусов тепла – летом, и не ниже 12 градусов тепла – зимой. Внешний вид листьев также даст нам ответ на то, насколько пассифлора комфортно себя чувствует в выбранном месте дома.

Полив

Пассифлора нуждается в стабильно-активном поливе в теплое время года. Если у вас есть личная дача, то можно перевезти цветок туда и установить с тем расчетом, чтобы на него попадала дождевая влага. Увлажненной почва должна быть всегда, так как из-за пересохшего грунта растение очень быстро погибнет.
Зимой пассифлора впадает в состояние покоя, набираясь сил перед очередным сезоном цветения. В это время лучше снизить количество процедур полива до среднего значения, увлажняя почву в вазоне не чаще одного раза в пару дней.

Подкормка и пересадка

В качестве подкормки для пассифлоры подойдут стандартные минеральные составы, продающиеся в ближайшем цветочном магазине. Удобрять почву можно раз в месяц, начиная с марта, до того момента, пока все цветки не опадут.
Для пересадки лучше всего выбирать весну, когда пассифлора активно потребляет удобрения из почвы. Следует внимательно очистить корневую систему цветка от старой земли и размещать растение в горшке, который на пару сантиметров больше, чем прежняя емкость.