Language   RussianEnglish

Myrtle cultivation

Myrtle cultivation

Myrtle is not just a beautiful plant that is very easy to grow at home. This representative of the flora has some healing properties, so its presence in the house will be not only pleasant, but also a useful fact for you. And in this article we will tell you how to properly care for myrtle so that it always pleases us with active flowering at any time of the year.

Choosing the right place in the house

In most nuances, myrtle is very unpretentious. However, this does not apply to the presence of sunlight at home - the plant needs an abundance of ultraviolet radiation, which it can receive when it is on the eastern or western windowsills in the room. Here it should be carefully monitored so that the myrtle does not fall under direct sunlight - they will very quickly dry the earth and the flower will lose its former beauty.
In the warm season, experienced growers recommend taking a flowerpot with myrtle to the open window sill or terrace. If you do not have such places at home, then do not forget to constantly ventilate the room, as the presence of fresh air will have a very beneficial effect on the plant. However, in winter, sharp temperature differences should not be allowed - for myrtle drafts and cold air are fatal.
A separate nuance is that myrtle is very often placed in children's rooms. Its small leaves favorably affect the child’s fragile body, providing it with anti-allergenic components. Your baby will be sick much less if this beautiful and, at the same time, useful flower is installed next to his crib.

Watering, suitable temperature and humidity

Myrtle is very fond of being watered often, but does not allow stagnation of moisture. It is necessary to bring liquid into the soil at those moments when the earthen lump begins to dry. In summer, the number of procedures is once a day or two days, and in winter, you can use the liquid to moisten the soil no more than once every three to four days.
In spring and summer, it will not be superfluous to additionally spray the crown of the myrtle with a settled liquid at room temperature. In winter, this event should be abandoned, since excess water will do more harm than good.
For the active growth of myrtle, increased air humidity and a stable, warm temperature are ideal. In summer, it is recommended not to allow an increase in air heating in the room above 22-24 degrees, and in winter, when the plant falls into a state of rest, this parameter can be safely lowered to a mark of 12-14 degrees of heat.
To fulfill the needs of myrtle in moist air, you can install small bathtubs with water next to the pot. Thus, an indoor flower will be able to consume the required amount of liquid without being oversaturated with it.

Выращивание мирта

Выращивание мирта
Мирт – это не просто красивое растение, которое очень просто выращивать в домашних условиях. Данный представитель флоры обладает некоторыми лечебными свойствами, так что его наличие в доме станет для вас не только приятным, но и полезным фактом. И в этой статье мы расскажем, как правильно ухаживать за миртом, чтобы он нас всегда радовал активным цветением в любое время года.

Выбор подходящего места в доме

В большинстве нюансов мирт весьма неприхотлив. Однако это не относится к наличию солнечного света дома – растение нуждается в обилии ультрафиолета, который оно может получать, находясь на восточных или западных подоконниках в комнате. Здесь следует внимательно следить за тем, чтобы мирт не попадал под прямые солнечные лучи – они очень быстро высушат землю и цветок утратит свою былую красоту.
В теплое время года опытные цветоводы рекомендуют выносить вазон с миртом на открытый подоконник или террасу. Если у вас дома нет таких мест, то не забывайте постоянно проветривать помещение, так как наличие свежего воздуха весьма благоприятно скажется на растении. Однако зимой не следует допускать резких температурных перепадов – для мирта сквозняки и холодный воздух губительны.
Отдельным нюансом является то, что мирт очень часто размещают именно в детских комнатах. Его небольшие листочки благоприятно сказываются на неокрепшем организме ребенка, обеспечивая его антиаллергенными компонентами. Ваш малыш будет болеть гораздо реже, если рядом с его кроваткой будет установлен этот красивый и, в то же время, полезный цветок.

Полив, подходящая температура и влажность воздуха

Мирт очень любит, когда его поливают часто, но не допускают застоя влаги. Вносить жидкость в почву следует в те моменты, когда земляной ком начинает высыхать. Летом количество процедур составляет один раз в день или два дня, а зимой использовать жидкость для увлажнения почвы можно не чаще раза в три-четыре дня.
Весной и летом не лишним станет дополнительное опрыскивание кроны мирта отстоянной жидкостью комнатной температуры. Зимой от данного мероприятия следует отказаться, так как лишнее количество воды принесет больше вреда, чем пользы.
Для активного роста мирта повышенная влажность воздуха и стабильно-теплая температура подойдут идеально. Летом рекомендуется не допускать повышения прогрева воздуха в комнате выше 22-24 градусов, а зимой, когда растение впадает в состояние покоя, данный параметр можно смело опускать до отметки в 12-14 градусов тепла.
Для реализации потребностей мирта во влажном воздухе можно установить рядом с вазоном небольшие ванночки с водой. Таким образом комнатный цветок сможет потреблять необходимое количество жидкости, не перенасыщаясь ею.