Language   RussianEnglish

Growing Corelia

Growing Corelia

Koleria is a charming exotic plant native to Central America. In Russia, this representative of the flora is not yet very common, although it is a charming version of the indoor flower, capable of growing up to 50 centimeters high. In this article, we will answer all questions regarding the creation of optimal conditions in the premises where it is planned to grow colors.

Lighting and air temperature

Koleriya will feel best in well-lit, large rooms where the air temperature is stably warm. It does not tolerate sudden temperature changes, so with the onset of winter cold, you should ventilate the room as rarely as possible. If this is difficult, then while airing, the container with the color moves to other rooms.
For koleriy it is best to provide a place on the windowsills, which are well lit (west and east side of the house). True, curtains should be present on them, if the windows face the south side - direct sunlight is disastrous for any flower.
As for the air temperature, then for a plant the optimal indicator would be 20-25 degrees of heat. For the winter period, when the collieria needs to gain strength before the next flowering season, it is necessary to slightly lower the temperature in the room to 18 degrees.

Humidity and watering

Koleriya favorably with high humidity in the air. Young flowers need a lot of liquid, so if your home air is not saturated with moisture up to 60-70%, you should place additional containers with water next to the pot. Constant spraying of a flower with a warm liquid purified from impurities will not be superfluous. Remember that you do not need to spray the leaves of the coloration, but its lower part - the moisture left on the leaves can turn into brown spots of rot, which is almost impossible to get rid of.
With the onset of spring and until mid-autumn, water should be constantly watered at the moment the earthen lump begins to dry. The closer to winter, the less moisture should be applied to the soil, and starting in December, the amount of fluid used will be reduced to a minimum.

Transfer

As soon as the roots of Corelia cover an earthen lump, the flower should be moved to a flowerpot, which will be slightly larger than the previous one. The most favorable period for this is spring, while the new flowerpot should be wide, but not too deep.
For transplantation, a mixture of turf, peat, deciduous land and sand is used as soil. As a natural drainage layer, you can use small pieces of coal, which will absorb excess moisture, preventing the flower from decaying.

Выращивание корелии

Выращивание корелии
Колерия – это очаровательное экзотическое растение, родиной которого является Центральная Америка. В России данный представитель флоры еще не слишком распространен, хоть он и представляет собой очаровательный вариант комнатного цветка, способный вырастать до 50 сантиметровой высоты. В данной статье мы ответим на все вопросы, касающиеся создания оптимальных условий в помещениях, где планируется выращивать колерию.

Освещение и температура воздуха

Колерия лучше всего себя будет чувствовать в хорошо освещенных, больших комнатах, где температура воздуха стабильно теплая. Она не переносит резких температурных перепадов, так что с наступлением зимних холодов следует как можно реже проветривать комнату. Если это сложно, то на время проветриваний емкость с колерией перемещается в другие помещения.
Для колерии лучше всего предусмотреть место на подоконниках, которые хорошо освещены (западная и восточная сторона дома). Правда, на них должны присутствовать шторы, если окна выходят на южную сторону – прямые солнечные лучи губительны для любого цветка.
Что касается температуры воздуха, то для растения оптимальным показателем будет 20-25 градусов тепла. На зимний период, когда колерия должна набраться сил перед следующим сезоном цветения, следует немного опустить температуру в комнате до 18 градусов.

Влажность воздуха и полив

Колерия благоприятно относится к высокой влажности в воздухе. Молодые цветки нуждаются в большом количестве жидкости, так что, если у вас дома воздух не насыщен влагой до 60-70%, следует рядом с вазоном разместить дополнительные емкости с водой. Не лишним станет и постоянное опрыскивание цветка теплой, очищенной от примесей жидкостью. Помните, что опрыскивать нужно не листья колерии, а нижнюю его часть – влага, оставленная на листочках, может превратиться в коричневые пятна гнили, от которых избавиться практически нереально.
С наступлением весны и до середины осени следует постоянно поливать корелию в момент, как только земляной ком начнет просыхать. Чем ближе к зиме, тем меньше влаги следует вносить в почву, и, начиная с декабря, количество используемой жидкости сокращается до минимума.

Пересадка

Как только корни корелии оплетают земляной ком, цветок следует переместить в вазон, который будет чуть больше предыдущего. Самым благоприятным для этого периодом является весна, при этом, новый вазон должен быть широким, но не слишком глубоким.
Для пересадки в качестве почвы используется смесь дерновой, торфяной, лиственной земли и песка. В качестве естественного дренажного слоя можно использовать небольшие кусочки угля, которые будут впитывать в себя лишнюю влагу, не давая цветку загнивать.