Language   RussianEnglish

Growing Campanula at Home

Growing Campanula at Home

Campanula recently appears more and more often in apartments and private houses of gardeners, who prefer the cultivation of exotic plants. Its popularity is due to its original appearance - the flower shoots, from which purple and white buds can bloom. How to properly care for him? In this we will try to understand the submitted material.

Choosing the right place

If the plant does not bloom or has a minimum number of buds, then this indicates insufficient lighting in the room. The optimal place for a pot with a campanula would be a windowsill, where there is an abundance of scattered sunlight. Western and eastern windows are ideal for this, but make sure that the plant is not affected by direct rays, otherwise burns will quickly appear on the leaves.
However, remember that when you turn on central heating in the winter, it is best to remove the campanula pot from the windowsill located above the batteries or radiators. A flower loves warmth, but its overabundance will reduce the likelihood of flowering and the leaves of this representative of the flora will begin to curl and wither.

Temperature and humidity

Moving smoothly to the air temperature indicator, it can be argued that in the summer the optimal value is the thermometer indicator at a mark of +20 to +25 degrees Celsius. In winter, the Campanula gains strength before the next flowering period, and at this time it is better to maintain the temperature in the room no higher than 15 degrees Celsius.
Humidity does not play much - Campanula feels great in a room with high and low humidity. If you want to quickly achieve a positive result in flowering, then maintaining an average moisture content of 50-60% will be an excellent solution and will positively affect the life of your pet.

The required amount of watering

The more often the campanula receives fluid, the better. In summer, it is recommended to moisten the soil in the pot at least twice a day (morning and evening), and in winter the number of water procedures can be halved. Additional spraying of the flower's leaves in the summer will not be superfluous - this ensures that the flower receives enough moisture, and dust and small dirt particles are constantly removed from its leaves.
For irrigation, it is best to use water at room temperature, which was previously settled for 24 hours. The harsh liquid flowing from the taps in our apartments and cottages is not very suitable for this, since the content of various impurities adversely affects the living organism of the plant. If you do not follow the stiffness indicator, then your flower will become ill, having lost all the leaves and having lost its former saturated color.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание кампанулы дома

Выращивание кампанулы дома
Кампанула в последнее время все чаще появляется в квартирах и частных домах садоводов, отдающих предпочтение выращиванию экзотических растений. Ее популярность обусловлена оригинальным внешним видом – цветок дает побеги, из которых могут распускаться фиолетовые и белые бутоны. Как же правильно за ним ухаживать? В этом мы постараемся разобраться в представленном материале.

Выбор подходящего места

Если растение не цветет или имеет минимальное количество бутонов, то это свидетельствует о недостаточном освещении в помещении. Оптимальным местом для горшка с кампанулой будет подоконник, где присутствует обилие рассеянных солнечных лучей. Западные и восточные окна для этого подходят идеально, но следите за тем, чтобы на растение не воздействовали прямые лучи, иначе на листьях быстро появятся ожоги.
Однако помните, что при включении центрального отопления зимой лучше всего убрать горшок с кампанулой с подоконника, находящегося над батареями или радиаторами. Цветок любит тепло, но его переизбыток снизит вероятность цветения и листья данного представителя флоры начнут скручиваться и увядать.

Температура и влажность воздуха

Плавно переходя к показателю температуры воздуха, можно утверждать, что летом оптимальным значением будет показатель термометра на отметке от +20 до +25 градусов Цельсия. Зимой кампанула набирается сил перед очередным периодом цветения, и в этом время лучше поддерживать в комнате температуру не выше 15 градусов тепла.
Влажность воздуха не играет особого значения – кампанула отлично себя чувствует в комнате с высокой и низкой влажностью. Если вы хотите быстро добиться положительного результата в цветении, то поддержание среднего показателя влажности на уровне 50-60% станет отличным решением и положительно повлияет на жизнедеятельность вашего домашнего любимца.

Необходимое количество полива

Чем чаще кампанула получает жидкость, тем лучше. В летний период грунт в горшке рекомендуется увлажнять не реже двух раз в день (утром и вечером), а зимой количество водных процедур можно сократить вдвое. Не лишним будет и дополнительное опрыскивание листьев цветка летом – это гарантирует, что цветок получит достаточно влаги, а с его листьев будет постоянно удаляться пыль и мелкие грязевые частицы.
Для полива лучше всего использовать воду комнатной температуры, которая была предварительно отстояна в течение суток. Жесткая жидкость, текущая из кранов в наших квартирах и дачах, не слишком подходит для этого, так как содержание различных примесей пагубно воздействует на живой организм растения. Если вы не будете следить за показателем жесткости, то ваш цветок заболеет, потеряв все листья и утратив былой насыщенный оттенок.