Language   RussianEnglish

Chrysanthemum growing

Chrysanthemum growing

Chrysanthemum is a long-known, popular flower, which Confucius himself mentioned in his writings. Ancient Chinese added crushed leaves and buds of this plant to food, believing that it has a lot of positive features. And in this article we will tell you how to properly grow and care for chrysanthemums so that they bloom for a long time and do not fade.

Flower planting

Chrysanthemums take root best in the soil from mid-spring, when severe winter cold disappears. The most suitable place in the garden for growing will be a lighted area, protected from drafts. A certain amount of fertilizer (biohumus or humus) should be added to the soil before planting, without using unripened manure for this - chrysanthemum does not like this fertilizer.
Between the chrysanthemum seedlings, it is necessary to observe a certain distance (from 30 to 50 centimeters), digging out a small trench first. In order for the plant to form the root system as soon as possible, a certain amount of water diluted with a root solution must be poured into the soil (calculation - 1 g of the substance per liter of water).
After planting, the seedlings will need to be covered with a film, protecting from wind and possible coolness. Protection can be removed at the moment when you notice that the young flowers have taken root and have grown.

Chrysanthemum Care

The first rule in caring for a flower is to follow a specific watering procedure. Chrysanthemum needs a large amount of fluid, but at the same time, does not tolerate the gulf of the root system. Moisturize should be exclusively the lower part of the plant, preventing moisture from entering the leaves. The most suitable water is a sediment or rain fluid, into which a couple drops of ammonia can be added.
Fertilizing should be added to the soil exclusively during the growing season, using ammonia nitrogen for this. Other types of mineral fertilizers are also suitable, but chrysanthemums respond best to this element - we will notice how the flower began to rapidly grow, saturated with rich colors.
The first dressing should be applied a few weeks after planting, and then - we make fertilizers no more than once every 2-3 weeks.

Wintering

Most varieties of chrysanthemum are not able to survive severe Russian frosts, being in the open ground. With the onset of the first cold weather, it is recommended to move the flower with an earthen lump into a wooden container and place it in a room where the air temperature is maintained within 6-8 degrees of heat.
At this time, it is allowed to water a lump of earth at a time when it begins to dry out. It should only be slightly moistened, since during wintering chrysanthemums do not need a lot of moisture.
You can store flowers extracted from open ground not in pots - just lay them on the cool floor of the cellar or basement, placing the bushes close to each other.

Выращивание хризантем

Выращивание хризантем
Хризантема – давно известный, популярный цветок, о котором в своих трудах упоминал сам Конфуций. Размельченные листья и бутоны данного растения древние китайцы добавляли в пищу, полагая, что он обладает массой положительных особенностей. И в этой статье мы расскажем, как правильно выращивать и ухаживать за хризантемами, дабы они долго цвели и не увядали.

Посадка цветка

Хризантемы лучше всего приживаются в почве в период с середины весны, когда уходят суровые зимние холода. Самым подходящим местом в саду для выращивания станет освещенный участок, защищенный от сквозняков. В почву перед посадкой следует внести определенное количество удобрений (биогумус или перегной), не задействуя для этого неперепревший навоз – это удобрение хризантема не очень любит.
Между саженцами хризантемы необходимо соблюдать определенную дистанцию (от 30 до 50 сантиметров), вырыв предварительно небольшую траншею. Для того чтобы растение как можно скорее сформировало корневую систему, в грунт потребуется влить некоторое количество воды, разбавленной раствором корневина (расчет – 1 г вещества на литр воды).
После посадки саженцы потребуется укрыть пленкой, защищая от ветра и возможной прохлады. Защиту можно будет снимать в тот момент, когда вы заметите, что молодые цветки укоренились и пошли в рост.

Уход за хризантемой

Первым правилом в уходе за цветком является соблюдение определенной процедуры полива. Хризантема нуждается в большом количестве жидкости, но и, в то же время, не терпит залива корневой системы. Увлажнять следует исключительно нижнюю часть растения, не допуская попадания влаги на листья. Самой подходящей водой будет отстоянная или дождевая жидкость, в которую можно добавить пару капель аммиака.
Добавлять подкормку в почву следует исключительно в вегетационный период, используя для этого аммиачный азот. Подойдут и другие типы минеральных удобрений, но на данный элемент хризантемы отзываются лучше всего – мы заметим, как цветок начал стремительно набирать рост, насыщаясь сочными красками.
Первую подкормку следует вносить спустя несколько недель после посадки растения, а далее – вносим удобрения не чаще одного раза в 2-3 недели.

Зимовка

Большинство сортов хризантемы не способны пережить суровые российские морозы, находясь в открытом грунте. С наступлением первых холодов рекомендуется переместить цветок вместе с земляным комом в деревянную емкость и поместить в комнату, где температура воздуха поддерживается в пределах 6-8 градусов тепла.
В это время допускается полив кома земли в то время, когда он начинает пересыхать. Его следует лишь слегка увлажнять, так как во время зимовки хризантемы не нуждаются в большом количестве влаги.
Хранить извлеченные из открытого грунта цветы можно и не в горшках – просто укладываем их на прохладный пол погреба или подвала, располагая кусты недалеко друг от друга.