Language   RussianEnglish

Growing geraniums

Growing geraniums

Geranium has long been in high demand among flower growers. This plant came to us directly from Germany, and to this day, lush purple buds often adorn the windowsills of modern apartments and private houses. In the care, this representative of the flora is very unpretentious, and in this material we will understand all the features for creating suitable conditions for a flower in the house.

Plant diversity and care

At the moment, there is a huge variety of varieties of geraniums that differ from each other in the color of the buds. Zonal, Royal, Ivy - this is just a small list of the most common types of indoor flower, which is very demanding on the lighting in the room.
In summer, these varieties bloom lushly and vividly, but they should be constantly watered abundantly, avoiding excessive drying of the earthen coma in the pot. True, it is not recommended to fill the soil, since the root system of geraniums is not too adapted for "bathing" in puddles. To solve this issue, it is recommended to foresee the presence of a drainage layer in the container or to stably release the pallets from accumulating excess moisture.

Scented geraniums

Despite the fact that the size of the flower itself is not too impressive, it is still in great demand among modern lovers of indoor plants. First of all, fragrant geraniums win love with their wonderful aroma, which can be completely different, depending on the type of flower.
Among other things, fragrant geranium has some anti-allergenic properties. Their placement in the house will contribute to the saturation of air with oxygen and useful substances that strengthen our body and prevent the penetration of harmful air elements into the air. Oil is often extracted from fragrant geraniums, which improves the metabolism in our body, stabilizes blood pressure and, in general, has a very favorable effect on strengthening the immune system. In addition, some flower growers claim that with the appearance of geranium in the house, family members stopped quarreling, there were no reasons for scandals and the situation returned to normal.
As for the care of such geraniums, it is best to place it in a stably ventilated place. A great way out is to take the pot out to fresh air on open balconies and terraces - there geranium can be saturated with oxygen and grow without any problems. However, with the onset of winter colds, the flowerpot should be brought inside the house, as the coolness and constant drafts will not allow the flower to survive the dormant season, gaining strength before the next flowering period.

Выращивание герани

Выращивание герани
Герань уже давно пользуется повышенным спросом среди цветоводов. Данное растение пришло к нам прямиком из Германии, и по сей день пышные бутоны фиолетового цвета часто украшают подоконники современных квартир и частных домов. В уходе данный представитель флоры весьма неприхотлив, и в этом материале мы разберемся во всех особенностях по созданию подходящих для цветка условиях в доме.

Разнообразие растений и уход за ними

На данный момент существует огромное разнообразие сортов герани, отличающихся друг от друга цветом бутонов. Зональная, Королевская, Плющелистая – вот лишь небольшой список наиболее распространенных видов комнатного цветка, который весьма требователен к освещению в комнате.
Летом данные сорта цветут пышно и ярко, однако их следует постоянно обильно поливать, не допуская излишнего пересыхания земляного кома в горшке. Правда, и заливать почву не рекомендуется, так как корневая система герани не слишком приспособлена к «купанию» в лужицах. Для решения данного вопроса рекомендуется заранее предусмотреть наличие дренажного слоя в контейнере или стабильно освобождать поддоны от скапливающейся лишней влаги.

Душистые герани

Несмотря на то, что размер самого цветка не слишком впечатляет, он по-прежнему пользуется огромным спросом среди современных любителей комнатных растений. В первую очередь, душистые герани завоевывают любовь своим прекрасным ароматом, который может быть совершенно разным, в зависимости от сорта цветка.
Помимо прочего, душистая герань обладает некоторыми противоаллергенными свойствами. Их размещение в доме поспособствует насыщению воздуха кислородом и полезными веществами, укрепляющими наш организм и не допускающими проникновения внутрь вредных воздушных элементов. Из душистых гераней очень часто добывают масло, которое улучшает обмен веществ в нашем организме, стабилизирует давление и, в целом, весьма благоприятно сказывается на укреплении иммунитета. К тому же, некоторые цветоводы утверждают, что с появлением в доме герани члены семьи перестали ссориться, исчезли поводы для скандалов и нормализовалась обстановка.
Что касается ухода за такой геранью, то ее лучше всего размещать на стабильно проветриваемом месте. Отличным выходом станет вынос горшка на свежий воздух на открытых балконах и террасах – там герань сможет насыщаться кислородом и расти без каких-либо проблем. Однако с наступлением зимних холодов вазон следует занести внутрь жилья, так как прохлада и постоянные сквозняки не позволят цветку пережить сезон покоя, набравшись сил перед очередным периодом цветения.