Language   RussianEnglish

Growing Fittonia

Growing Fittonia

The varied colors of the leaves of Fittonia can amaze even the most demanding lovers of indoor plants. Growing this flower at home is very problematic, but truly dedicated gardeners are increasingly choosing this particular plant as an interior addition.

Choosing the right place for Fittonia at home

The main advantage of Fittonia over other plants, namely the colorful color of the leaves, depends on the amount of lighting in the room with the container. The scattered ultraviolet has a very favorable effect on this whimsical indoor handsome man, but he should be protected from direct sunlight.
The presence of constant drafts in the room can lead to the death of the plant. It is recommended to protect the fittonia from sudden temperature changes (especially in winter), and transfer the pot to another room during the ventilation of the room.
Despite the poor influence of drafts, Fittonia is vital for fresh air. The flower should be saturated with it during the entire flowering period (from spring to late autumn), so the best option for this time would be to place the plant on a non-glazed balcony or terrace.

How often to water

Another mandatory requirement for growing Fittonia at home is stable soil moisture. As soon as the earthen lump dries up, it should immediately be moistened with a certain fraction of the liquid, kept to room temperature.
Stagnant moisture is a very dangerous event for a plant, so before placing a young flower in a pot, a special drainage layer should be created in advance through which the fittonia can get rid of excess moisture. The root system of the flower is very fragile and vulnerable, and it will be very difficult to restore its former state.
In general, an excellent option for irrigation will be to use the settled liquid at least once a day. If a small puddle forms in the pallet, then it should be removed in a timely manner.

Humidity and room temperature

In summer and winter, Fittonia has different air temperature requirements. In the warm season, it is better to maintain this indicator within 23-24 degrees, taking the flower to other rooms if the temperature rises. In winter, make sure that the room is not lower than +18 degrees Celsius, otherwise the plant will simply not survive such a wintering.
It is desirable to maintain humidity at a high level so that the leaves of Fittonia are always saturated with water. Of course, not every grower can comply with the described requirement, but the actual problem can be solved with the help of a spray gun, stably refreshing the room representative of the flora at least once a day.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание фиттонии

Выращивание фиттонии
Разнообразная расцветка листьев фиттонии способна поразить даже самых требовательных любителей комнатных растений. Выращивать этот цветок дома весьма проблематично, но по-настоящему преданные своему делу цветоводы все чаще выбирают именно данное растение в качестве интерьерного дополнения.

Выбираем подходящее место для фиттонии дома

Главное преимущество фиттонии перед другими растениями, а именно красочность расцветки листьев, напрямую зависит от количества освещения в комнате с контейнером. Рассеянный ультрафиолет очень благоприятно влияет на этого прихотливого комнатного красавца, однако следует его уберечь от попадания прямых солнечных лучей.
К гибели растения может привести и наличие постоянных сквозняков в комнате. Рекомендуется уберечь фиттонию от резких температурных перепадов (особенно зимой), и на время проветривания помещения переносить горшок в другое помещение.
Несмотря на плохое влияние сквозняков, фиттонии жизненно необходим свежий воздух. Им цветок должен насыщаться в течение всего периода цветения (с весны до конца осени), так что лучшим вариантом на это время будет расположение растения на не застекленном балконе или террасе.

Как часто поливать

Еще одно обязательное требование при выращивании фиттонии дома – стабильное увлажнение почвы. Как только земляной ком пересыхает, следует незамедлительно увлажнить его определенной долей жидкости, выдержанной до комнатной температуры.
Застой влаги – очень опасное событие для растения, так что, перед размещением молодого цветка в горшке, следует заранее создать специальный дренажный слой, через который фиттония сможет избавляться от лишней влаги. Корневая система цветка весьма хрупка и ранима, и восстановить ее былое состояние будет очень проблематично.
В целом, отличным вариантом для полива станет использование отстоянной жидкости не реже одного раза в день. Если в поддоне образуется небольшая лужица, то и ее следует удалить своевременно.

Влажность воздуха и температура в помещении

Летом и зимой у фиттонии различные требования к температуре воздуха. В теплое время года лучше поддерживать данный показатель в пределах 23-24 градусов, вынося цветок в другие помещения, если температура повышается. Зимой же следите за тем, чтобы в комнате было не ниже +18 градусов тепла, иначе такую зимовку растение попросту не переживет.
Влажность желательно поддерживать на высоком уровне, чтобы листья фиттонии были всегда насыщенны водой. Конечно, далеко не каждый цветовод может соблюдать описанное требование, но решить актуальную проблему можно при помощи пульверизатора, стабильно освежая комнатного представителя флоры не реже одного раза в сутки.