Language   RussianEnglish

Growing eschinanthus

Growing eschinanthus

Aeschinanthus is a plant that is quite demanding of the home environment. The representative of the flora has unique red buds and a large number of long, thin leaves. And in this material we will try to figure out how to properly care for him, achieving constant, active flowering for several seasons.

Choosing the right place

Unlike its other "brothers", eskhinantus is best placed on high shelves and in pots, rather than in standard pots mounted on window sills. This rule is determined by the need to provide the plant with a place for unhindered growth of leaves. They should fall down, so that the location at a height above the floor is ideal for him.
This place should be provided with constant access to diffused sunlight, but direct rays should be avoided. Eschinanthus can also suffer from the shadow - its leaves will begin to lose their saturation and will fall off without replenishment with ultraviolet light.
The plant can die from drafts. Sharp temperature changes are the first problem for inexperienced gardeners, so it is best to transfer the flower container to a closed room where a warm, stable temperature is maintained during the ventilation of rooms and winter colds.

Watering and humidity

Moisten the soil in the container with the eschinatus only when the topsoil begins to dry out. It is important to ensure that the soil is not oversaturated with moisture and not too dry. Depending on the temperature in the room, the amount of watering can vary (if the air in the room is warmed up to 15 and higher degrees of heat, then the pot should be watered no more than once a day).
If yellow spots appeared on the leaves of the flower, then we can safely say that the air in the room is not saturated enough with moisture. The optimal indicator is 50-60% humidity, which is acceptable for the comfort of residents.

Feeding and transplanting

The beginning of spring is a period of active budding of eschinanthus, and without the presence of additional fertilizing with mineral substances, it will be very difficult to see the flowering of this whimsical pet. Accordingly, from April to October, it is necessary to constantly fertilize the soil with special formulations, adhering to the feeding schedule at least once every couple of months.
Transplantation, as such, is contraindicated for eschinanthus, since the flower has a fairly sensitive root system. Transfer it from one pot to another follows the method of transshipment every year until the flower has matured, clearing the roots of the earth with your hands. It is necessary to perform the procedure either before its flowering (early spring), or after (mid-autumn), using universal soil for indoor plants as soil.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание эсхинантуса

Выращивание эсхинантуса
Эсхинантус – это растение, которое достаточно требовательно к обстановке в доме. Представитель флоры имеет уникальные красные бутоны и большое количество длинных, тонких листьев. И в этом материале мы постараемся разобраться с тем, как правильно за ним ухаживать, добиваясь постоянного, активного цветения в течение нескольких сезонов.

Выбор подходящего места

В отличие от других своих «собратьев», эсхинантус лучше всего располагать на высоких полках и в кашпо, а не в стандартных горшках, устанавливаемых на подоконники. Данное правило обуславливается необходимостью предоставить растению место для беспрепятственного роста листьев. Они должны ниспадать вниз, так что расположение на высоте от пола подойдет для него идеально.
Данное место должно быть обеспечено постоянным доступом к рассеянному солнечному свету, но прямых лучей следует избегать. От тени эсхинантус также может пострадать – его листья начнут терять свою насыщенность и опадут без подпитки ультрафиолетом.
Растение может погибнуть и от сквозняков. Резкие температурные перепады являются первой проблемой у неопытных садоводов, так что на время проветривания помещений и зимних холодов емкость с цветком лучше всего перенести в закрытое помещение, где поддерживается теплая, стабильная температура.

Полив и влажность воздуха

Увлажнять почву в контейнере с эсхинатусом следует лишь тогда, когда верхний грунтовый слой начнет пересыхать. Здесь важно следить, чтобы почва не перенасыщалась влагой и не слишком пересыхала. В зависимости от температуры в помещении, количество поливов может варьироваться (если в комнате воздух прогрет до 15 и выше градусов тепла, то поливать кашпо следует не чаще раза в день).
Если на листьях цветка появились желтые пятна, то можно смело утверждать – в помещении воздух недостаточно насыщен влагой. Оптимальным показателем будет 50-60% влажности, что является приемлемым для комфорта жильцов.

Подкормки и пересадка

Начало весны является периодом активной бутонизации эсхинантуса, и без наличия дополнительной подкормки минеральными веществами увидеть цветение этого прихотливого домашнего любимца будет весьма проблематично. Соответственно, с апреля по октябрь необходимо постоянно удобрять почву специальными составами, придерживаясь графика внесения подкормки не реже одного раза в пару месяцев.
Пересадка, как таковая, противопоказана для эсхинантуса, так как цветок имеет достаточно чувствительную корневую систему. Переносить его из одного горшка в другой следует методом перевалки каждый год, пока цветок не окреп, очищая корни от земли руками. Выполнять процедуру необходимо или до момента его цветения (начало весны), или после (средина осени), используя в качестве почвы универсальный грунт для комнатных растений.