Language   RussianEnglish

Growing Bockarney

Growing Bockarney

Bokarneya is often called the "bottle palm" because of its unique, exotic appearance. It can grow to very impressive sizes, which determines the popularity of bokarney in modern apartments and offices. And in this material we will talk about all the nuances relating to the care of this representative of the flora, which guarantees the ability to grow a plant, achieving its active growth.

Suitable place in the house

Bokarneya is very fond of sunlight, so that dark and dimly lit rooms are definitely not suitable for her. Since the pot with the described plant can be very voluminous, it is recommended to place it not on the windowsills, but next to them. The optimal location would be the east or west side of the house.
If there is an opportunity to put a flowerpot in a room with windows facing the south side, then you do not need to worry about its additional protection from direct ultraviolet radiation. Bokarneya's natural habitat is hot places, so the flower from birth is adapted to withstand the sun. Of course, in such conditions it will be necessary to water and moisten it additionally, but this should not be a problem for those who do not forget about their indoor plants.

Air temperature and watering

In summer, the optimum temperature for the barn is air heated to 25-30 degrees. It will not be superfluous to constantly ventilate the room or the location of the flower in the fresh air. If you have an open balcony or a place on a personal plot, this representative of the flora will take root there without any problems.
In winter, the flower pot can not be removed from places with batteries and radiators installed - maintaining a high level of humidity in the premises is far from necessary. However, if the air in the room is too dry, it will be necessary to wipe the leaves of the barn from time to time with a damp cloth or spray them from the spray bottle - like any other plant, the “bottle palm” cannot live without moisture.
Bokarneya has the unique property of accumulating moisture in its roots, which it will use in the future to maintain growth. Accordingly, homeowners should not moisten the soil every day (especially in winter, when the amount of fluid consumed by the flower is minimized). It is enough to make a glass of defended water once every few weeks, and your sidenier will be able to calmly survive the next flowering period.
In winter, you can also achieve the growth of the described representative of the flora, it all depends on the temperature maintained in the room. If the thermometer drops below 10 degrees Celsius, the scorcher falls into a state of rest. If you maintain the temperature at 20-25 degrees, then the plant will continue to develop.

Выращивание бокарнеи

Выращивание бокарнеи
Бокарнею очень часто называют «бутылочной пальмой» из-за ее уникального, экзотического внешнего вида. Она может вырастать до весьма внушительных размеров, чем и обуславливается популярность бокарнеи в современных квартирах и офисах. И в этом материале мы расскажем обо всех нюансах, касающихся ухода за данным представителем флоры, что гарантирует возможность выращивать растение, добиваясь его активного роста.

Подходящее место в доме

Бокарнея очень любит солнечный свет, так что темные и слабо освещенные комнаты ей точно не подходят. Так как горшок с описываемым растением может быть весьма объемным, его рекомендуется размещать не на подоконниках, а рядом с ними. Оптимальным местом расположения будет восточная или западная сторона дома.
Если присутствует возможность поставить вазон в помещении с окнами, выходящими на южную сторону, то вам не потребуется заботиться о его дополнительной защите от прямого ультрафиолета. Естественной средой обитания бокарнеи являются жаркие места, так что цветок с рождения приспособлен к выдерживанию солнцепека. Конечно, в таких условиях потребуется ее дополнительно поливать и увлажнять, но это не должно быть проблемой для тех, кто не забывает о своих комнатных растениях.

Температура воздуха и полив

Летом оптимальной температурой для бокарнеи будет воздух, прогретый до 25-30 градусов. Не лишним станет постоянное проветривание помещения или расположение цветка на свежем воздухе. Если у вас есть открытый балкон или место на приусадебном участке, данный представитель флоры там без проблем приживется.
Зимой горшок с цветком можно не удалять от мест с установленными батареями и радиаторами – поддерживать высокий уровень влажности в помещениях далеко не обязательно. Однако если в комнате воздух слишком высушен, потребуется время от времени протирать листья бокарнеи влажной тряпкой или опрыскивать их из пульверизатора – как и любое другое растение, «бутылочная пальма» не сможет жить совсем без влаги.
Бокарнея имеет уникальное свойство накапливать в своих корнях влагу, которую в будущем использует для поддержания роста. Соответственно, владельцам жилья не следует каждый день увлажнять почву (особенно зимой, когда количество потребляемой цветком жидкости сводится к минимуму). Достаточно один раз в несколько недель вносить стакан отстоянной воды, и ваша бокарнея сможет спокойно пережить очередной период цветения.
В зимний период также можно добиться роста описываемого представителя флоры, здесь все зависит от поддерживаемой в комнате температуры. Если показатель термометра опускается ниже 10 градусов тепла, бокарнея впадает в состояние покоя. Если же поддерживать температуру на уровне 20-25 градусов, то и растение будет продолжать развиваться.