Language   RussianEnglish

Growing aspidistra

Growing aspidistra

Aspidistra is, in essence, a unique houseplant that can safely give way to its other brothers in the illuminated window sills. This representative of the flora is not too whimsical to care for, and in the material presented we will clarify all the details regarding the cultivation of this wonderful home flower.

Choosing the best place in the house

A shadow or partial shade will be a great place for a container with an aspidistra - in such conditions, the flower feels very comfortable. He does not necessarily need the presence of diffused sunlight, however, the presence of this factor will favorably affect the growth of stems and leaves.
Cold streams of air - this is the main enemy of the aspidistra, capable of ruining the plant at any stage of growth. It is recommended not to allow the flower to be located near open windows (especially in winter), so determine for it a not too deliberate, but warm place in your bedroom or hall.

Watering

Watering the soil with aspidistra should be moderate, not allowing the earthen coma to dry out, but also not to oversaturate it with liquid. Of course, sometimes we can forget to water our pet because of busy domestic problems. But, the more such mistakes are allowed, the more rapidly the plant will fade and lose all the leaves.
In the hot season, you can also spray the plant with a spray bottle (at least once every few days) and wipe the leaves with a damp cloth, removing dust from them. This will allow the aspidistra to receive a sufficient amount of moisture and oxygen, from which the leaves will acquire a juicy green color.

Top dressing, temperature and humidity

The air temperature within 22-24 degrees Celsius for the aspidistra is as comfortable as possible. But, if the thermometer rises above 25 degrees, then this leads to drying out of the root and deciduous system. In such cases, you should worry about additional watering and moisturizing the flower with the help of special tools.
The higher the humidity, the more comfortable our indoor flora representative feels. If the atmosphere is too dry, then it is necessary to install additional containers with liquid next to the pot, providing the aspidistra with the most comfortable living conditions.
As for the introduction of mineral fertilizers, the plant needs them exclusively during the flowering period (from March to October). For this, standard compositions that are sold in the nearest flower shop are perfect. Fertilizing is recommended no more than once every couple of weeks. If in winter the aspidistra is in comfortable conditions, then it will not be necessary to fertilize it.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание аспидистры

Выращивание аспидистры
Аспидистра – это, по своей сути, уникальное комнатное растение, которое может смело уступить место на освещенном подоконникам прочим своим собратьям. Данный представитель флоры является не слишком прихотливым в уходе, и в представленном материале мы уточним все детали, касающиеся выращивания этого замечательного домашнего цветка.

Выбор оптимального места в доме

Отличным местом для контейнера с аспидистрой будет тень или полутень – в таких условиях цветок чувствует себя весьма комфортно. Ему далеко не обязательно наличие рассеянного солнечного света, однако, присутствие данного фактора благоприятно скажется на росте стеблей и листьев.
Холодные потоки воздуха – вот главный враг аспидистры, способный загубить растение на любом этапе роста. Рекомендуется не допускать расположения цветка рядом с открытыми окнами (особенно зимой), так что определите для него не слишком совещенное, но теплое местечко в вашей спальне или зале.

Полив

Поливать почву с аспидистрой следует умеренно, не допуская пересыхания земляного кома, но и не перенасыщать его жидкостью. Конечно, иногда мы можем и забыть полить нашего комнатного любимца из-за занятости бытовыми проблемами. Но, чем больше таких промахов допустить, тем стремительнее растение увянет и потеряет все листья.
В жаркое время года можно также дополнительно опрыскивать растение из пульверизатора (хотя бы один раз в несколько дней) и протирать влажной тряпкой листья, удаляя с них пыль. Это позволит аспидистре получать достаточное количество влаги и кислорода, от чего листья приобретут сочную зеленую окраску.

Подкормки, температура и влажность воздуха

Температура воздуха в пределах 22-24 градусов тепла для аспидистры является максимально комфортной. Но, если показатель термометра поднимается выше 25 градусов, то это приводит к пересыханию корневой и лиственной системы. В таких случаях следует побеспокоиться о дополнительном поливе и увлажнении цветка при помощи специальных средств.
Чем больше влажность воздуха, тем комфортнее себя чувствуется наш комнатный представитель флоры. Если атмосфера слишком высушена, то необходимо установить рядом с горшком дополнительные емкости с жидкостью, обеспечивая для аспидистры максимально комфортные условия для жизнедеятельности.
Что касается внесения минеральных удобрений, то в них растение нуждается исключительно в период цветения (с марта по октябрь). Для этого отлично подойдут стандартные составы, которые продаются в ближайшем цветочном магазине. Вносить удобрения рекомендуется не чаще одного раза в пару недель. Если зимой аспидистра находится в комфортных условиях, то удобрять ее не потребуется.