Language   RussianEnglish

Growing Anemones

Growing Anemones

Anemones are colorful plants that are divided into spring-blooming and summer-blooming. Some varieties have tubers, while others have rhizomes, respectively, and caring for them when planting in a personal summer cottage differs in a number of ways. And in this article we will try to understand all the nuances of how to behave with anemones, so that they always please us with active flowering with many fruit trees.

Preparation for landing

To plant anemones, you will need to select a site with soil, protected from drafts, darkened and spacious. If you have chosen to grow anemones with rhizomes, then one important point should be taken into account - the roots of the flower are very vulnerable and can be damaged even from contact with each other. And sharp temperature changes, in general, will immediately destroy the plant, which does not have time to grow stronger before the onset of the cool season.
Fertile, drained, loose soil is used as suitable soil for planting. To create drainage, you can use simple sand, reducing the acidity of the soil with wood ash or dolomite flour.
If you will use seeds for planting, then get ready for the fact that only a quarter of their total number will turn into a full-fledged flower. You can increase the rate of entry by the method of stratification - act on them with cold for several months. Planted seeds must be well moistened and moved to a place where the air temperature does not rise above 5 degrees Celsius.

After landing care

Caring for the anemone is much easier than achieving a positive outcome before placing it directly in the soil. Here, the main rule is to maintain an acceptable level of air humidity - the indicator is maintained in the range of 50-60%, since rhizomes of the flower can quickly rot due to excessive moisture.
It is not possible to water the soil in the flowerbed too often, it will be enough once a week - in the spring and summer, and once every few weeks - in the winter. As for top dressing, the anemones are very favorable to liquid organics and complex mineral fertilizers. Fresh manure is not suitable for them, since it contains elements that are harmful to the plant. If you have previously fertilized the soil before planting the anemones, then in the future you will not need to add substances at all.

Preparing for the winter

In the second half of autumn, anemones are prepared for wintering. To do this, it should be removed from the soil, dried tubers and cut the tops. The flower is stored in a dark, cool place, placed in sand or peat. An optimal place for a comfortable wintering will be a dark basement, where a stable, cool atmosphere is maintained for several months.

Выращивание анемоны

Выращивание анемоны
Анемоны представляют собой красочные растения, которые делятся на весеннецветущие и летнецветущие. Одни сорта имеют клубни, а другие – корневища, соответственно, и уход за ними при посадке на личном дачном участке отличается по ряду особенностей. И в этой статье мы постараемся разобрать все нюансы, как себя вести с анемонами, чтобы они нас всегда радовали активным цветением с множеством плодоносов.

Подготовка к посадке

Для посадки анемонов потребуется подобрать участок с почвой, защищенный от сквозняков, затемненный и просторный. Если вы выбрали для выращивания анемоны с корневищами, то следует учитывать один важный момент – корни у цветка очень уязвимы и могут повредиться даже от соприкосновения друг с другом. А резкие температурные перепады, вообще, сразу же погубят растение, которое не успеет окрепнуть перед наступлением прохладного времени года.
В качестве подходящей для посадки почвы используется плодородный, дренированный, рыхлый грунт. Для создания дренажа можно использовать простой песок, снизив кислотность почвы при помощи древесной золы или доломитовой муки.
Если для высадки вы будете использовать семена, то приготовьтесь к тому, что в полноценный цветок превратиться только четверть от их общего количества. Увеличить показатель вхожести можно методом стратификации – воздействовать на них холодом в течение нескольких месяцев. Посаженные семена необходимо хорошо увлажнить и переместить в место, где температура воздуха не поднимается выше 5 градусов Цельсия.

Уход после посадки

Ухаживать за анемоной гораздо проще, чем добиваться положительного итога перед непосредственным размещением в почве. Здесь основным правилом является поддержание приемлемого уровня влажности воздуха – показатель поддерживается в пределах 50-60%, так как от излишней увлажненности корневища цветка могут быстро сгнить.
Поливать почву в клумбе можно не слишком часто, достаточно будет одного раза в неделю – весной и летом, и одного раза в несколько недель – зимой. Что касается подкормки, то анемоны весьма благоприятно относятся к жидкой органике и комплексным минеральным удобрениям. Свежий навоз для них не подходит, так как в нем содержаться вредные для растения элементы. Если вы предварительно внесли удобрения в почву перед посадкой анемоны, то в дальнейшем добавлять вещества вовсе не потребуется.

Подготовка к зимовке

Во второй половине осени анемоны готовят к зимовке. Для этого его следует удалить из почвы, подсушить клубни и срезать ботву. Хранится цветок в темном, прохладном месте, помещенный в песок или торф. Оптимальным местом для комфортной зимовки станет темный подвал, где в течение нескольких месяцев поддерживается стабильно-прохладная атмосфера.