Language   RussianEnglish

Choosing Houseplants for a Flower Garden

Choosing Houseplants for a Flower Garden

The presence of a flower garden in an apartment is always pleasing and allows you to uniqueize the appearance of the housing. Such solutions, which are increasingly used by modern lovers of indoor plants, allow you to grow almost any flowers in the house, even for those who do not have a summer house or private country house. But what kind of flowers are best to choose for such an interior element outside the window?

Suitable flowers for a flower garden

The most successful and common option for growing outside the window is petunia. This plant perfectly takes root in well-ventilated places, is unpretentious to care for and will please you and passers-by with buds of bright flowers. The best choice would be cascading petunias, which instead of hanging stems have lush buds and a branched deciduous system.
On window sills located on the western and eastern sides of the house, you can grow pelargonium, which will not experience any problems due to the presence of partial shade. The south side of the house is not very suitable for them, since the flowers are difficult to tolerate in direct sunlight. Fresh air is very useful for the plant (especially during the dry summer), and for the winter it is best to cover them with a film, protecting from severe frosts. An excellent solution would be to grow flowers in one container with buds of different colors.
On the other hand, if your apartment windows face south, then in such cases pansies will be the best choice. These flowers need plenty of sunlight, while in the shade the petals and leaves fade, becoming small and inconspicuous. A large amount of solar ultraviolet quickly dries the soil in a pot, so that pansies need to be watered steadily, avoiding severe drying of the earth.
Blue lovers need to pay attention to lobelia - the flowers will not hurt, even if the container with the plant is constantly in the rain or is blown by a strong wind. Such flowers can be trimmed and nipped without fear, so that the stems and buds are not damaged due to any natural phenomena.
The nasturtium also boasts magnificent bloom, which begins to bloom a month and a half after the additive in the pot. True, nasturtium buds have a short period of life, and you will need to remove wilting elements in a timely manner, giving new shoots the opportunity to ascend.
Planting plants outside the window leads to the fact that the owners will need to abundantly water the pots, as the soil will quickly dry out while in the fresh air. Plants also quickly consume minerals from the soil, so fertilizing the earth will be required at least once a month or two (depending on the plant variety and container location). If you will be attentive and caring for your home "pets", then the flowers in the flower garden will delight you with plentiful flowering for a rather long period.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выбор комнатных растений для цветника

Выбор комнатных растений для цветника
Наличие цветника в квартире всегда радует и позволяет уникализировать внешний вид жилья. Такие решения, которыми все чаще пользуются современные любители комнатных растений, позволяют выращивать в доме практически любые цветы даже тем, у кого нет дачи или частного загородного дома. Но какие именно цветы лучше всего выбрать для такого интерьерного элемента за окном?

Подходящие цветы для цветника

Наиболее удачным и распространенным вариантом для выращивания за окном является петуния. Это растение отлично приживается в хорошо проветриваемых местах, неприхотливо к уходу и порадует вас и прохожих бутонами ярких цветов. Оптимальным выбором станут каскадные петунии, которые вместо свисающих стеблей имеют пышные бутоны и разветвленную лиственную систему.
На подоконниках окон, расположенных на западной и восточной стороне дома, можно выращивать пеларгонии, которые не будут испытывать каких-либо проблем из-за наличия полутени. Южная сторона дома для них не очень подходит, так как цветы проблематично переносят попадания прямых солнечных лучей. Растению очень полезен свежий воздух (особенно в период засушливого лета), а на зиму их лучше всего укрывать пленкой, защищая от сильных морозов. Отличным выходом станет выращивание в одном контейнере цветов, имеющих бутоны разных оттенков.
С другой стороны, если у вас окна квартиры выходят на юг, то в таких случаях оптимальным выбором станут анютины глазки. Эти цветы нуждаются в обилии солнечного света, тогда как в тени лепестки и листья увядают, становясь мелкими и неприметными. Большое количество солнечного ультрафиолета быстро высушивает почву в горшке, так что анютины глазки нужно стабильно поливать, не допуская сильного пересыхания земли.
Любителями синего цвета нужно обратить внимание на лобелии – цветы не будут болеть, даже если контейнер с растением постоянно находится под дождем или обдувается сильным ветром. Такие цветы можно без опасений стричь и делать прищипку, дабы стебли и бутоны не повредились из-за каких-либо природных явлений.
Пышным цветением может похвастаться и настурция, которая начинает цвести спустя полтора месяца после присадки в горшке. Правда, бутоны настурции имеют непродолжительный период жизни, и вам потребуется своевременно удалять увядающие элементы, давая возможность взойти новым побегам.
Высадка растений за окном приводит к тому, что хозяевам потребуется обильно поливать горшки, так как почва будет быстро пересыхать, находясь на свежем воздухе. Также растения быстро потребляют минеральные вещества из почвы, так что удобрять землю потребуется не реже раза в месяц или два (в зависимости от сорта растения и места расположения контейнера). Если вы будете внимательно относиться и ухаживать за своими домашними «любимцами», то цветы в цветнике будут радовать вас обильным цветением довольно длительный период.