Language   RussianEnglish

Growing Tradescantia

Growing Tradescantia

Exotic flower tradescantia, in recent years, it is very problematic to meet among the home plants of gardeners who cultivate various decorative varieties at home. However, despite its unique appearance, such a flowerpot will decorate the premises of any modern apartment, adding a touch of uniqueness and sophistication to the atmosphere. In addition, he is very unpretentious in care, so it will not be out of place to clarify how to properly grow a plant, achieving stable flowering.

Choosing the right place in the house

A pot with tradescantia will correctly mark where there is a large amount of diffused sunlight. Any shadow should be excluded, since the motley color of the leaves of this flower is obtained only when abundant exposure to indirect ultraviolet radiation.
Do not forget about the constant flow of fresh air, which will saturate the plant with oxygen, contributing to its growth. Balconies and terraces are perfect for this, but in winter it is best to bring the plant into the room and protect it from drafts and any temperature difference.

Watering

The tradescantia needs constant watering - the gardener will always need to ensure that the earthen lump does not dry out, but also does not become saturated with moisture. To remove excess fluid in the pot, you must first create a drainage layer.
The best option for irrigation is settled water at room temperature. It is necessary to moisten the soil at those moments when it begins to dry. It is recommended that you pay special attention to this moment in the summer, and in winter you can water the plant no more than once every few days.

Air temperature and humidity

The indicator of the thermometer in the room within 20-25 degrees of heat is the optimal condition under which the tradescant will feel as comfortable as possible. A suitable temperature for wintering will be + 12- + 15 degrees Celsius - this will be enough to immerse the representative of the flora in a state of rest and provide an optimal environment for saturation with useful substances before the next flowering period.
Humidity should also be maintained high by installing additional containers of liquid near the pot. A stable rubbing of the leaves of a tradescantia with a damp cloth will not be superfluous. So you remove dust and dirt from the plant, providing the petals with the necessary amount of moisture.
In general, if you follow these simple rules, then you will be able to easily care for a room flower, constantly rejoicing in its saturated flowering. Only the most experienced gardeners decide to grow this exotic plant, however, given the described conditions, even a novice florist can master it.

Выращивание традесканции

Выращивание традесканции
Экзотический цветок традесканцию, в последнее время, весьма проблематично встретить в числе домашних растений садоводов, выращивающих дома различные декоративные сорта. Однако, несмотря на свой уникальный внешний вид, такой вазон украсит помещения любой современной квартиры, внеся в обстановку нотки уникальности и изыска. К тому же, в уходе он весьма неприхотлив, так что не лишним будет уточнить, как правильно выращивать растение, добиваясь стабильного цветения.

Выбор подходящего места в доме

Горшок с традесканцией правильно будет разметить там, где присутствует большое количество рассеянного солнечного света. Любую тень следует исключить, так как пестрый окрас листьев этого цветка получается лишь при обильном попадании непрямого ультрафиолета.
Не стоит забывать и о постоянном потоке свежего воздуха, который будет насыщать растение кислородом, способствуя его росту. Балконы и террасы подойдут для этого как нельзя лучше, но зимой лучше всего занести растение в комнату и уберечь его от сквозняков и любого температурного перепада.

Полив

Традесканция нуждается в постоянном поливе – садоводу потребуется всегда следить за тем, чтобы земляной ком не пересыхал, но и не перенасыщался влагой. Для удаления лишней жидкости в вазоне предварительно необходимо создать дренажный слой.
Самым оптимальным вариантом для полива является отстоянная вода комнатной температуры. Увлажнять почву нужно в те моменты, когда она начинает просыхать. Особо внимательно к данному моменту рекомендуется относиться в летний период, а зимой поливать растение допускается не чаще одного раза в несколько дней.

Температура воздуха и влажность

Показатель термометра в помещении в пределах 20-25 градусов тепла – это оптимальное условие, при котором традесканция будет чувствовать себя максимально комфортно. Для зимовки подходящей температурой станет +12-+15 градусов Цельсия – этого будет достаточно, чтобы погрузить представителя флоры в состояние покоя и обеспечить оптимальную обстановку для насыщения полезными веществами перед очередным периодом цветения.
Влажность также следует поддерживать высокую, устанавливая рядом с горшком дополнительные емкости с жидкостью. Не лишним станет стабильное протирание листьев традесканции влажной тряпкой. Так вы удалите с растения пыль и грязь, предоставив лепесткам необходимое количество влаги.
В целом, если следовать этим нехитрым правилам, то у вас получится легко ухаживать за комнатным цветком, постоянно радуясь его насыщенным цветением. Только наиболее опытные садоводы решаются на выращивание этого экзотического растения, однако, учитывая описанные условия, уход за ним может осилить даже начинающий флорист.