Language   RussianEnglish

Growing Pandanus at Home

Growing Pandanus at Home

Pandanus is a flower that is ideal for growing in spacious rooms. The plant has enormous dimensions, and it may be enough for you to create a unique, cozy atmosphere. But how to achieve active flowering of pandanus? With this we will try to figure out the material presented.

Choosing the best place in the house

Of course, like other plants, pandanus needs a certain amount of sunlight, so the location near the window will be the best place for it. Direct sunlight will have a detrimental effect on this representative of the flora, so it should be installed in a more or less illuminated place.
Since the pandanus is growing rapidly and can reach large sizes, after a year it will be necessary to create a specific support for it. To do this, you can use artificial "stilts", which are equipped with all indoor plants that have a similar appearance.
Also, constant airing of the premises will not be out of place - fresh air will allow the pandanus leaves to be saturated with oxygen. Withering or yellowing of the processes indicates a lack of light or stale air, so that it can be determined by them whether the pandanus feels comfortable in the selected place.

Watering, humidity and air temperature

Indoor temperature directly affects the required number of measures for watering a pot with pandanus. During the flowering season (from the beginning of spring to mid-autumn), it is recommended to moisten the soil in the pot at least several times a week (2 or 3 watering will be enough). During the summer heat, you will need to water it more often, and less often with the onset of winter.
As for the indicator of humidity, the pandanus is not too picky here. For him, an average humidity value in the range of 50-60% is suitable. But air temperature should be monitored more thoroughly, since this massive flower does not grow too well if in rooms this indicator drops below 18 degrees. When the central heating is turned on, it is recommended to remove the pot from batteries and radiators, as this may leave the leaves dull and dry.

Feeding and transplanting

Young pandanus needs a stable application of mineral fertilizers. Until the flower has reached adulthood (2 years), it is necessary to fertilize the soil once a week. This applies to the flowering period (from March to October), and in winter these procedures should be completely canceled.
If your indoor pandanus is more than 4 years old, then you can transplant it once every few years. In other cases, this event should be performed once a year, each time choosing a pot that is a couple of centimeters larger than the previous one.

Выращивание пандануса дома

Выращивание пандануса дома
Панданус – это цветок, который идеально подходит для выращивания в просторных помещениях. Растение имеет колоссальные размеры, и вам его может быть достаточно для создания уникальной, уютной атмосферы. Но как добиваться активного цветения пандануса? С этим мы постараемся разобраться в представленном материале.

Выбор оптимального места в доме

Конечно, как и прочие растения, панданус нуждается в определенном количестве солнечного света, так что оптимальным местом для него станет расположение недалеко от окна. Прямые солнечные лучи губительно скажутся на этом представителе флоры, так что следует его устанавливать в более-менее освещенном месте.
Так как панданус быстро растет и может достигать больших размеров, после года для него потребуется создать специфическую опору. Для этого можно использовать искусственные «ходули», которыми оснащаются все комнатные растения, имеющие аналогичный вид.
Также не лишним будет постоянное проветривание помещений – свежий воздух позволит листьям пандануса насыщаться кислородом. Увядание или пожелтение отростков свидетельствует о недостатке света или затхлости воздуха, так что по ним можно определить, комфортно ли чувствует себя панданус в выбранном месте.

Полив, влажность и температура воздуха

Температура в помещениях напрямую влияет на требуемое количество мероприятий по поливу горшка с панданусом. В течение сезона цветения (с начала весны и до середины осени) рекомендуется увлажнять почву в горшке не реже нескольких раз в неделю (2 или 3 полива будет достаточно). Во время летней жары поливать его потребуется чаще, а с наступлением зимы – реже.
Что касается показателя влажности воздуха, то панданус здесь не слишком требователен. Для него подойдет среднее значение влажности в пределах 50-60%. Но за температурой воздуха следует следить более основательно, так как этот массивный цветок не слишком хорошо растет, если в комнатах данный показатель упадет ниже 18 градусов тепла. Во время включения центрального отопления горшок рекомендуется удалить от батарей и радиаторов, так как от этого листья могут потускнеть и засохнуть.

Подкормка и пересадка

Молодой панданус нуждается в стабильном внесении минеральных удобрений. Пока цветок не достиг зрелого возраста (2 года), удобрять почву необходимо один раз в неделю. Это касается периода цветения (с марта по октябрь), а зимой данные процедуры следует вовсе отменить.
Если вашему комнатному панданусу больше 4-х лет, то пересаживать его можно один раз в несколько лет. В других же случаях выполнять данное мероприятие следует один раз в год, выбирая каждый раз горшок, который на пару сантиметров больше предыдущего.