Language   RussianEnglish

Nephrolepis cultivation

Nephrolepis cultivation

The lush crown of nephrolepis can be an excellent decoration of the interior of any apartment. This representative of the fern family is the most popular plant among modern gardeners, and in the presented material we will try to figure out how to properly care for it, achieving active flowering.

Choosing the best place for a flower in the house

When determining the best place for a container with nephrolepis, three main conditions should be considered:

  • complete absence of drafts and sharp temperature drops;
  • lack of direct sunlight, capable of leaving burns on a flower;
  • plenty of fresh air.

Of course, it is far from always possible to observe all of the above rules, but, taking into account the magnificent appearance of this fern, optimal care will allow you to grow a real handsome man in your house that can please even the most fastidious gardener.
Nefrolepis feels equally comfortable, both in a well-lit room and in partial shade. A pot of plants can be placed near the windows on the east and west sides of the house. In summer, placing a fern on a non-glazed balcony and terrace will be an excellent solution - there it will feel great, and you will not notice how a real giant grows out of small roots, richly decorated with many shoots.

Watering, humidity and room temperature

As in the case of other ferns, tropical forests are considered the birthplace of nephrolepis, where the air is stably humid throughout the year. Accordingly, this flower will actively grow if your home will maintain a humidity level of 60-70%.
As for the number of waterings, this indicator directly depends on the temperature in the room and the period of the year. In summer, when the air warms up to 26 degrees Celsius, it is recommended to water the pot every day and make sure that the soil always remains moist. In winter, it will be necessary to moisten the soil no more than once every few days, since nephrolepis at this time is at rest and is gaining strength before the next flowering period.

Feeding and transplanting

During the entire period of the life of nephrolepis, it is recommended to make mineral fertilizers no more than once every couple of months. This fern does not tolerate a large amount of fertilizing too favorably, so professional gardeners recommend applying slightly less fertilizer to the soil than indicated on the package.
It is necessary to transplant a young plant until it reaches 3 years of age once a year, and then - not more often than once every several years. It is best to choose an elongated, but not too deep capacity, since the root system of nephrolepis has a unique shape and structure. The best period for transplantation is considered to be the time from the beginning of spring to mid-autumn.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание нефролеписа

Выращивание нефролеписа
Пышная крона нефролеписа может стать отличным украшением интерьера любой квартиры. Данный представитель семейства папоротников является наиболее популярным растением среди современных садоводов, и в представленном материале мы постараемся разобраться, как за ним правильно ухаживать, добиваясь активного цветения.

Выбор оптимального места для цветка в доме

При определении лучшего места для контейнера с нефролеписом следует учитывать три основных условия:
  • полное отсутствие сквозняков и резких температурных перепадов;
  • отсутствие прямых солнечных лучей, способных оставить на цветке ожоги;
  • обилие свежего воздуха.
Конечно, далеко не всегда можно соблюдать все перечисленные правила, но, с учетом пышного внешнего вида этого папоротника, оптимальный уход позволит вырастить у себя дома настоящего красавца, способного порадовать даже самого прихотливого садовода.
Нефролепис одинаково комфортно чувствует себя, как в хорошо освещенном помещении, так и в полутени. Горшок с растением можно разместить недалеко от окон восточной и западной стороны дома. Летом отличным решением станет размещение папоротника на не застекленном балконе и террасе – там он будет себя чувствовать отлично, и вы не заметите, как из маленьких корешков вырастит настоящий гигант, обильно украшенный множеством побегов.

Полив, влажность и температура воздуха в помещении

Как и в случае с другими папоротниками, родиной нефролеписа считаются тропические леса, где воздух стабильно влажный в течение всего года. Соответственно, этот цветок будет активно расти, если у вас дома будет поддерживаться уровень влажности в пределах 60-70%.
Что касается количества поливов, то данный показатель напрямую зависит от температуры в комнате и периода года. Летом, когда воздух прогревается до 26 градусов Цельсия, поливать горшок рекомендуется каждый день и следить, чтобы почва всегда оставалась влажной. Зимой же увлажнять грунт потребуется не чаще одного раза в несколько дней, так как нефролепис в это время пребывает в состоянии покоя и набирается сил перед очередным периодом цветения.

Подкормки и пересадка

В течение всего периода жизни нефролеписа вносить минеральные удобрения рекомендуется не чаще одного раза в пару месяцев. Этот папоротник не слишком благоприятно переносит большое количество подкормки, так что профессиональные садоводы рекомендуют вносить в почву чуть меньшее количество удобрений, чем указано на упаковке.
Пересаживать молодое растение до достижения им 3-летнего возраста необходимо раз в год, а далее – не чаще раза в несколько лет. Лучше всего выбрать продолговатую, но не слишком глубокую емкость, так как корневая система нефролеписа имеет уникальную форму и структуру. Лучшим периодом для пересадки считается время с начала весны и до середины осени.