Language   RussianEnglish

Growing and caring for the money tree

Growing and caring for the money tree

Since ancient times, Crassula has been in great demand among those who not only love to grow exotic plants at home, but also want to attract wealth. It is not just that this plant is called a “money tree” - a fat girl (according to books about Feng Shui) contributes to the prosperity and well-being of households who decide to plant it. An additional plus is the absolute unpretentiousness of the rosula, which will not die due to the fact that you forget to water it once again or do not ventilate the room in time.

Rules of care: choosing the best place and watering

The Money Tree is very demanding on sunlight, so it needs to be placed in well-lit rooms. But, at the same time, it is better to protect the fat girl from direct sunlight - under their influence, the flower will begin to fade and die quickly.
An excess of moisture for a fat woman is much more dangerous than its lack. Due to the presence of thick and “succulent” leaves, the plant can quickly accumulate a large amount of liquid, so you need to water the flower pot not as often as in cases with other exotic representatives of the flora. As a rule, the flower tolerates the absence of watering for several weeks, but it is better not to allow strong drying of the soil.

Suitable air temperature

Crassula is, in its way, a unique flower that is perfect for lazy people and those who do not seek to create a specific atmosphere in the house. In summer, the plant feels great at temperatures from +20 to +25 degrees Celsius, and in winter it tolerates cold weather at a temperature in the house from +10 degrees. By the way, you can also not monitor the level of humidity by placing a flower next to batteries and heating radiators that dry the air.
The most popular species of Crassula are oval and tree-like Crassula, but other varieties of plants do not differ from their "relatives" in terms of their exacting atmosphere in the house.

Reproduction and transplantation

Propagation of the “money tree” occurs by placing stems and cuttings in pots that can be separated from the main flower without any concern. You can cut off any process on the stem, dry it for several days and place in a soil suitable for the specifics. In some species of Crassula, even over time, there are a kind of aerial roots, which are even easier to transplant.
A simple store product made from a mixed substrate of sand and earth will also come down as the optimal soil for Crassula. The soil is placed in a pot or container, and, regardless of the conditions, the fat woman quickly takes root and grows at any time of the year. Of fertilizers, you can use the succulents recharge, while the best time for making minerals will be spring or summer.

Выращивание и уход за денежным деревом

Выращивание и уход за денежным деревом
С давних времен крассула пользовалась огромным спросом у тех, кто не только любит выращивать дома экзотические растения, но и желает привлечь к себе богатство. Не просто так данное растение называют «денежным деревом» - толстянка (согласно книгам про фен-шуй) способствует процветанию и благосостоянию домочадцев, которые решат ее высаживать. Дополнительным плюсом выступает абсолютная неприхотливость крассулы, которая не погибнет из-за того, что вы забудете ее лишний раз полить или вовремя не проветрите помещение.

Правила ухода: выбор оптимального места и полив

«Денежное дерево» является весьма требовательным к солнечному свету, так что его нужно размещать в хорошо освещенных помещениях. Но, при этом, лучше уберечь толстянку от попадания прямых солнечных лучей – под их воздействием цветок начнет увядать и быстро погибнет.
Переизбыток влаги для толстянки намного опаснее ее недостатка. Благодаря наличию толстых и «сочных» листьев, растение может быстро скопить большое количество жидкости, так что поливать горшок с цветком нужно не так часто, как в случаях с другими экзотическими представителями флоры. Как правило, цветок отлично переносит отсутствие полива в течение нескольких недель, но сильного пересыхания почвы лучше не допускать.

Подходящая температура воздуха

Крассула – это, в своем роде, уникальный цветок, который отлично подойдет для ленивых людей и тех, кто не стремится создавать в доме специфическую атмосферу. Летом растение отлично себя чувствует при температуре от +20 до +25 градусов Цельсия, а зимой прекрасно переносит холода при температуре в доме от +10 градусов. Кстати, за уровнем влажности также можно не следить, размещая цветок рядом с батареями и отопительными радиаторами, высушивающими воздух.
Самыми популярными видами крассулы являются крассула овальная и древовидная, но и другие разновидности растений не отличаются от своих «родственников» в плане требовательности к атмосфере в доме.

Размножение и пересадка

Размножение «денежного дерева» происходит методом размещения в горшках стеблей и черенков, которые можно отделять от основного цветка без каких-либо опасений. Вы можете срезать любой отросток на стебле, высушить его в течение нескольких суток и разместить в подходящем по специфике грунте. У некоторых видов крассулы даже со временем появляются этакие воздушные корешки, которые пересадить еще проще.
В качестве оптимальной почвы для крассулы сойдет и простая магазинная продукция из смешанного субстрата песка и земли. Грунт помещается в горшок или контейнер, и, вне зависимости от условий, толстянка быстро приживается и произростает в любое время года. Из удобрений можно использовать подпитку из суккулентов, при этом, самым оптимальным временем для внесения минеральных веществ будет весна или лето.