Language   RussianEnglish

Cultivating clerodendrum

Cultivating clerodendrum

The combination of white and red is the main external difference between clerodendrum and other indoor plants. The flower is a real masterpiece of floristic art, pleases with its splendor and sophistication. But how to properly care for him? Are there specific requirements for the atmosphere in the house? With this we will try to figure out the material presented.

Choosing the best place in the room

It is best to place a flowerpot with clerodendrum on a well-lit windowsill. However, the plant should be protected from direct sunlight, which can leave serious burns on its leaves. Scattered light can be achieved by providing protection in the form of curtains - so the flower can be saturated with ultraviolet light without any harm.
It is best if you have places in the house east and west. If you plan to install the pot in the northern part of the room, then consider the presence of additional sources of lighting, especially in the winter season (fluorescent lamps will do just fine).
Also protect the plant from sudden temperature changes and drafts. It is better to take the flowerpot to another place during the ventilation of the room - the clerodendrum loves a stable, warm, humid atmosphere.

Optimal watering

It is necessary to water clerodendrum stably, but not too often. During the flowering period (from the beginning of spring to mid-autumn) it will be enough to moisten the soil in the container once or twice a week, as soon as the earthen lump begins to dry out. In winter, the number of water procedures for a flower is reduced to a minimum - once a week is enough.
You should also pay attention to the condition of the liquid. Plain tap water will not work for us, since it contains a lot of impurities harmful to the flower. It is best if you pre-collect water in a container and hold it until it is cleaned of unwanted substances (within 24 hours) and warms up to room temperature.

Humidity and temperature

The natural habitat of clerodendrum is the tropical forests of Brazil, so it is typical for it to grow in conditions of high humidity. The fact is that this representative of the exotic flora absorbs moisture not only by the root system, but also by the leaves themselves, so that daily spraying from the atomizer will benefit the clerodendrum.
As for air temperature, it is necessary to observe the "golden mean". Your pet will bloom stably if the air in the room is warmed up to 20-23 degrees Celsius in the summer, and up to 15 degrees in the winter (at rest). If the room is not warm enough or you plan to ventilate it, it is recommended to move the flowerpot with clerodendrum to another place.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание клеродендрума

Выращивание клеродендрума
Сочетание белого и красного – вот основное внешнее отличие клеродендрума от остальных комнатных растений. Цветок является настоящим шедевром флористического искусства, радует своим великолепием и утонченностью. Но как за ним правильно ухаживать? Существуют ли специфические требования к атмосфере в доме? С этим мы и постараемся разобраться в представленном материале.

Выбор оптимального места в комнате

Размещать вазон с клеродендрумом лучше всего на хорошо освещенном подоконнике. Однако растение следует уберечь от попадания прямых солнечных лучей, способных оставить на его листьях серьезные ожоги. Рассеянного света можно добиться, предусмотрев защиту в виде занавесок – так цветок сможет насыщаться ультрафиолетом без какого-либо вреда.
Лучше всего, если у вас в доме есть места в восточном и западном направлении. Если вы планируете установить горшок в северной части комнаты, то предусмотрите наличие дополнительных источников освещения, особенно в зимний период года (люминесцентные лампы подойдут как нельзя лучше).
Также оберегайте растение от резких температурных перепадов и сквозняков. На время проветривания помещения лучше отнести вазон в другое место – клеродендрум очень любит стабильно теплую, влажную атмосферу.

Оптимальный полив

Поливать клеродендрум необходимо стабильно, но не слишком часто. В период цветения (с начала весны и до середины осени) будет достаточно увлажнять почву в контейнере один или два раза в неделю, как только земляной ком начнет пересыхать. Зимой количество водных процедур для цветка сокращается до минимума – хватит одного раза в неделю.
Следует также обращать внимание на состояние жидкости. Простая вода из-под крана нам не подойдет, так как она содержит массу вредных для цветка примесей. Лучше всего, если вы предварительно наберете в емкости воды и подержите ее, пока та не очиститься от нежелательных веществ (в течение суток) и нагреется до комнатной температуры.

Влажность воздуха и температура

Естественной средой обитания клеродендрума являются тропические леса Бразилии, так что для него свойственно расти в условиях повышенной влажности воздуха. Дело в том, что данный представитель экзотической флоры поглощает влагу не только корневой системой, но и самими листьями, так что каждодневное опрыскивание из пульверизатора пойдет клеродендруму на пользу.
Что касается температуры воздуха, то тут необходимо соблюдать «золотую середину». Ваш комнатный любимец будет стабильно цвести, если в комнате в летнее время воздух будет прогрет до 20-23 градусов Цельсия, а зимой (в период покоя) – до 15 градусов. Если в комнате недостаточно тепло или вы планируете ее проветривать, то рекомендуется перенести вазон с клеродендрумом в другое место.