Language   RussianEnglish

Growing sorrel

Growing sorrel

Due to its unusual shape, acidic very often becomes a guest in modern apartments and private houses. The shape of the leaves of this flower resembles a flock of butterflies perched on your windowsill, so lovers of indoor plants prefer growing this representative flora. And in this article we will talk about all the nuances related to the care of acid at home.

Suitable place for the flowerpot

Kislitsa will feel comfortable both in the house and outside. It is best placed in a well-lit place, where a lot of diffused sunlight is present throughout the day. If you can’t place the flowerpot on the windowsill facing the east side, then curtains should be hung between the window and the pot, which will act as protection against direct ultraviolet radiation.
In summer and spring, you can take the acid to the open air, placing it on balconies, loggias and terraces. The abundance of fresh air will help the flower develop, delighting us with large purple leaves. However, with the onset of winter cold, a flowerpot should be brought into the room, since frost and sharp temperature drops will adversely affect this representative of the flora.

Air temperature and watering

In the spring-summer period, the optimal value for indoor air temperature will be an indicator in the range of 18-24 degrees of heat. Oxygen is a heat-loving flower, so a standard temperature that is comfortable for a person will have a beneficial effect on it. However, when the central heating is turned on, you should remove the flowerpot away from batteries and radiators, since the heating equipment dries the air too much.
A favorable temperature in winter will be an indicator within 16 degrees of heat - under such conditions, the sour will quickly fall into a state of rest in order to gain strength before the next flowering season.
As for irrigation, moisten the soil in summer and spring should be regular, avoiding the bay. The sour is very fond of spraying the leaves with warm, cleaned from impurities moisture. True, these procedures should be performed only in the hot season. In winter, the amount of liquid introduced into the soil is reduced to a minimum.

Feeding and transplanting

Mineral fertilizers are applied to the soil during the period of active growth of acidity - from April to August. In order not to burn the roots, top dressing should be applied no more than once a month, which does not always coincide with the conditions indicated on the package.
A transplant in a large container for young plants is recommended once a year. More mature acid is transplanted no more often than every 2-3 years. At the bottom of the new pot, a thin layer of expanded clay is sure to be created, which serves as an artificial settler to rid excess fluid of acid.

Выращивание кислицы

Выращивание кислицы
Благодаря своей необычной форме кислица очень часто становится гостем в современных квартирах и частных домах. Форма листьев этого цветка напоминает стаю бабочек, присевших на ваш подоконник, так что любители комнатных растений отдают предпочтение выращиванию данного представителя флоры. И в этой статье мы расскажем обо всех нюансах, касающихся ухода за кислицей в домашних условиях.

Подходящее для вазона место

Кислица будет комфортно себя чувствовать как в доме, так и снаружи помещений. Ее лучше всего размещать в хорошо освещенном месте, где в течение дня присутствует большое количество рассеянного солнечного света. Если у вас нет возможности разместить вазон на подоконнике, выходящим на восточную сторону, то между окном и горшком следует повесить шторы, которые будут выполнять роль защиты от прямого ультрафиолета.
Летом и весной можно выносить кислицу на открытый воздух, размещая ее на балконах, лоджиях и террасах. Обилие свежего воздуха поможет цветку развиваться, радуя нас большими фиолетовыми листьями. Однако с наступлением зимних холодов следует занести вазон в комнату, так как мороз и резкие температурные перепады пагубно скажутся на этом представителе флоры.

Температура воздуха и полив

В весенне-летний период оптимальным значением температуры воздуха в помещениях будет показатель в пределах 18-24 градусов тепла. Кислица относится к теплолюбивым цветкам, так что стандартная температура, которая комфортна человеку, скажется на нем благоприятно. Правда, когда включается центральное отопление, следует удалить вазон подальше от батарей и радиаторов, так как тепловое оборудование слишком сильно высушивает воздух.
Благоприятной температурой зимой будет показатель в пределах 16 градусов тепла – в таких условиях кислица быстро впадает в состояние покоя для того, чтобы набраться сил перед следующим сезоном цветения.
Что касается полива, то увлажнять почву летом и весной следует регулярно, не допуская залива. Кислица очень любит опрыскивание листьев теплой, очищенной от примесей влагой. Правда, выполнять данные процедуры следует только в жаркий период года. Зимой количество вносимой в почву жидкости сокращается до минимума.

Подкормка и пересадка

Минеральные удобрения вносятся в почву в период активного роста кислицы – с апреля по август. Чтобы не сжечь корни подкормку следует вносить не чаще одного раза в месяц, что не всегда совпадает с условиями, указанными на упаковке.
Пересадку в большую емкость для молодых растений рекомендуется проводить один раз в год. Более зрелую кислицу пересаживают не чаще раза в 2-3 года. На дне нового горшка обязательно создается тонкий слой из керамзита, который служит искусственным отстойником для избавления кислицей лишней жидкости.