Language   RussianEnglish

Guzmania cultivation

Guzmania cultivation

Home-grown guzmania is in demand among gardeners because of its unique appearance. This plant has tall, strong stems, which are decorated on the top with bright red, yellow or orange crowns. This material will describe all the conditions for caring for guzmania that must be observed in order for this representative of the flora to feel comfortable in your home.

Suitable conditions for guzmania

For this plant, you need to immediately find a well-lit, ventilated room where the flower can receive a sufficient amount of ultraviolet radiation and fresh air. In spring and summer, it can be placed on window sills facing the east or west side of the house. In winter, it is recommended to install additional lighting sources near the flowerpot so that guzmania does not die due to a lack of ultraviolet radiation.
Humidity in the room should be moderately high, and an optimum value would be a humidity indicator of 50 to 70%. If this indicator cannot be achieved, then the problem can be solved by installing additional containers with water or stable spraying of guzmania leaves from a spray bottle. It is necessary to water the flower stably - the liquid is introduced into the soil at the moment when the earthen lump begins to dry out.
As for the air temperature, here you also need to set an acceptable indicator, since with the wrong approach, you are unlikely to be able to achieve flowering of guzmania. This flower is famous for the fact that it is able to withstand high temperatures, up to 33 degrees. He will feel comfortable at an indicator of 22-25 degrees - in the summer, and in winter the air should be warmed up to at least 15 degrees of heat.

Soil and transplant

The earth composition in which guzmania will develop successfully must have charcoal, some part of peat, sand and soddy-clay soil. Such a composition can be prepared independently, but it is best to purchase soil in the nearest flower shop, since the soil constituent elements must be mixed in the appropriate ratio.
Guzmania is grown in pots and containers measuring from 10 to 12 centimeters. When transplanting, a container is always taken, which will be a couple of centimeters larger than the previous one. The transplant procedure is best performed in spring or summer, when guzmania is strong enough and will gain strength before the flowering season. In general, young plants need to be updated at least once every 2 years.
The transplanted plant should be placed in a suitable soil composition, which is steadily moistened and replenished with various mineral fertilizers. It is necessary to apply dressing after several rosettes of leaves appear on the plant. After fertilizing, the leaves of guzmania should be wiped, giving them access to the necessary moisture, which the leaf system absorbs from the surrounding air.

Выращивание гузмании

Выращивание гузмании
Гузмания, выращиваемая в домашних условиях, пользуется спросом у цветоводов из-за своего уникального внешнего вида. Данное растение имеет высокие, крепкие стебли, которые на вершине украшаются ярко-красными, желтыми или оранжевыми кронами. В этом материале будут описаны все условия по уходу за гузманией, которые необходимо соблюдать для того, чтобы этот представитель флоры комфортно себя чувствовал у вас дома.

Подходящие для гузмании условия

Для данного растения нужно сразу найти хорошо освещенное, проветриваемое помещение, где цветок сможет получать достаточное количество ультрафиолета и свежего воздуха. Весной и летом ее можно ставить на подоконники, выходящие на восточную или западную сторону дома. Зимой же рекомендуется рядом с вазоном установить дополнительные источники освещения, чтобы гузмания не погибла из-за недостатка ультрафиолета.
Влажность воздуха в помещении должна быть умеренно-высокой, и оптимальным значением будет показатель влажности от 50 до 70%. Если этого показателя добиться невозможно, то решить проблему можно при помощи установки дополнительных емкостей с водой или стабильного опрыскивания листьев гузмании из пульверизатора. Поливать цветок нужно стабильно – жидкость вносится в почву в тот момент, когда земляной ком начнет пересыхать.
Что касается температуры воздуха, то здесь также нужно установить приемлемый показатель, так как при неправильном подходе вы вряд ли сможете добиться цветения гузмании. Этот цветок славиться тем, что он способен выдерживать высокие температуры, вплоть до 33 градусов. Комфортно он себя будет чувствовать при показателе в 22-25 градусов – летом, а зимой воздух должен быть прогрет минимум до 15 градусов тепла.

Почва и пересадка

Земляной состав, в котором гузмания будет успешно развиваться, должен иметь древесный уголь, некоторую часть торфа, песка и дерново-глинистой земли. Такой состав можно приготовить и самостоятельно, но лучше всего приобрести почву в ближайшем цветочном магазине, так как составные элементы грунта должны быть перемешаны в соответствующем соотношении.
Выращивают гузманию в горшках и контейнерах, имеющих размеры от 10 до 12 сантиметров. При пересадке всегда берется емкость, которая будет на пару сантиметров больше предыдущей. Процедуру пересадки лучше всего выполнять весной или летом, когда гузмания достаточно окрепнет и наберется сил перед сезоном цветения. В целом, молодые растения нуждаются в обновлении контейнера не реже одного раза в 2 года.
Пересаженное растение следует разместить в подходящей по составу почве, которая стабильно увлажняется и пополняется различными минеральными удобрениями. Вносить подкормку нужно после того, как на растении появятся несколько розеток листьев. После внесения удобрения листья гузмании следует протереть, предоставив им доступ к необходимой влаге, которую лиственная система поглощает из окружающего воздуха.