Language   RussianEnglish

Grow gloxinia at home

Grow gloxinia at home

The combination of a unique appearance and the unpretentiousness of gloxinia in the care determine its popularity among those who want to grow beautiful and not demanding flowers at home. This plant blooms for a long time, subject to certain rules of care, which we will talk about in the material presented.

Choosing the right place in the house

Gloxinia has the standard requirements for indoor location. The main condition here is the presence of solar ultraviolet light, but diffuse, not direct. In the second variant, burns quickly form on the leaves, and the buds themselves (if they have already blossomed) will fade and fall off. The east or south direction of the windows is the best choice for a flowerpot with gloxinia.
This plant is very thermophilic and very difficult to tolerate any hit of cool air. Especially carefully you should monitor the absence of drafts in the winter season, and in the summer you can afford to take the flower pot out onto the open balcony or terrace. The presence of fresh air favorably affects the growth of this representative of the flora, and you will not notice how new shoots appear on it.

Air temperature and humidity

Like other ornamental plants, gloxinia has two main periods of life throughout the year - the time of active flowering and peace. In summer, the indoor flower blossoms in all its glory while maintaining the indoor temperature within 18-20 degrees of heat. In winter, it is necessary to ensure that the thermometer does not fall below 10 degrees. With the onset of cold weather, gloxinia, so to speak, “falls asleep” and you can safely put it in the shade, since the plant ceases to absorb sunlight.
As for air humidity, here we need to take into account one important factor - gloxinia is bad for any moisture getting on leaves and buds. Accordingly, even in summer, air humidity should not be too high, and there is no need to spray it additionally from the spray gun.

How often to water

As mentioned above, moistening the leaves of gloxinia is not recommended, but this rule does not apply to the condition of the soil. As soon as the earthen lump dries up, it is necessary to add a certain amount of settled liquid. But an excess of water in the soil will be detrimental to a houseplant, so consider the presence of a claydite drainage layer in a pot to remove excess fluid.
In the hot season, you can water the flowerpot no more often than a couple of times a day (if there is unimaginable heat outside the window), and in winter the number of water procedures is reduced to a minimum. Ideally, use purified water from impurities, which is brought to a temperature slightly above room temperature.

Язык   RussianEnglish

Выращивание глоксинии дома

Выращивание глоксинии дома
Сочетание уникального внешнего вида и неприхотливость глоксинии в уходе обуславливают ее популярность у тех, кто хочет выращивать дома красивые и не требовательные цветы. Это растение цветет долго, при условии соблюдения некоторых правил в уходе, о которых мы и поговорим в представленном материале.

Выбор подходящего места в доме

Глоксиния имеет стандартные требования к месту расположения в помещении. Главным условием здесь является наличие солнечного ультрафиолета, но рассеянного, а не прямого. При втором варианте на листьях быстро образуются ожоги, а сами бутоны (если они уже распустились) завянут и опадут. Восточное или южное направление окон – оптимальный выбор для вазона с глоксинией.
Данное растение является весьма теплолюбивым и очень проблематично переносит любое попадание прохладного воздуха. Особенно внимательно следует следить за отсутствием сквозняков в зимний период года, а летом можно себе позволить вынести горшок с цветком на открытый балкон или террасу. Наличие свежего воздуха благоприятно сказывается на росте этого представителя флоры, и вы не заметите, как на нем появятся новые побеги.

Температура воздуха и влажность

Как и прочие декоративные растения, глоксиния имеет два основных периода жизни в течение года – время активного цветения и покой. Летом комнатный цветок распускается во всей своей красе при поддержании в помещении температуры в пределах 18-20 градусов тепла. В зимний период необходимо следить, чтобы показатели термометра не опускались ниже 10 градусов тепла. С наступлением холодов глоксиния, так сказать, «засыпает» и можно смело помещать ее в тень, так как растение прекращает поглощать солнечный свет.
Что касается влажности воздуха, то здесь нам необходимо учитывать один важный фактор – глоксиния плохо относится к любому попаданию влаги на листья и бутоны. Соответственно, даже летом влажность воздуха не должна быть сильно завышенной, и дополнительно опрыскивать ее из пульверизатора нет никакой нужды.

Как часто поливать

Как было сказано выше, увлажнять листья глоксинии не рекомендуется, но данное правило не относится к состоянию почвы. Как только земляной ком пересыхает, необходимо внести определенное количество отстоянной жидкости. Но и переизбыток воды в грунте станет для комнатного растения губительным, так что предусмотрите наличие дренажного слоя из керамзита в горшке для удаления избытка жидкости.
В жаркое время года поливать вазон можно не чаще пары раз в день (если за окном царит невообразимая жара), а зимой количество водных процедур сокращается до минимума. В идеале использовать для этого очищенную от примесей воду, которая доводиться до температуры, слегка превышающей комнатную.