Language   RussianEnglish

Dieffenbachia Care Rules

Dieffenbachia Care Rules

Dieffenbachia has many leaves that are unique in coloring, so it is not surprising that every year there are many who want to grow this exotic plant at home. Of course, you have to observe some specific conditions, but a flower in gratitude will delight you with abundant flowering in the face of rapid growth.

Choosing the right place for Dieffenbachia

When choosing a place, it should be borne in mind that direct sunlight can harm the plant - burns form on the leaves, and the flower quickly dies. Accordingly, it is best to place the pot with dieffenbachia where there is a lot of diffused ultraviolet radiation - next to the windows on the east or west side of the house.
Any temperature differences are contraindicated to the plant. In summer and spring, an excellent solution would be to place the pot in rooms where a stable warm temperature is maintained. When airing a room, the flower is best taken to another place.

Watering and feeding

Dieffenbachia should be watered only when the top layer in the pot dries slightly. Excess moisture will lead to decay of the root system, and drying out will cause various diseases and loss of motley coloring of leaves.
In summer, you should water the flower no more than once every few days, and in winter the number of procedures is reduced several times. If you additionally spray the leaves of dieffenbachia from the atomizer, then this will favorably affect the plant: it will accelerate growth and prevent the influence of various bacteria and dust on this representative of the flora.
Mineral fertilizers should be applied in a certain period - from the beginning of spring to the end of autumn. In winter, it is best to give the flower a rest, practically forgetting about feeding.

Transplant, temperature and humidity

If Dieffenbachia began to drop leaves, then you should change your attitude to maintaining a suitable room temperature. The optimal indicator is considered a value from +19 to +22 degrees, and with regular watering, this flower is able to easily tolerate higher temperatures (from +30 to +33 degrees Celsius).
In rooms with dried air, you can hardly achieve the active flowering of Dieffenbachia. Of course, it is not so demanding on the humidity indicator, but it should be monitored from time to time. As a rule, gardeners install additional moisture sources near the pot, but if you can maintain the humidity level in the room at 60-70%, then this will not be necessary.
Transplanting for dieffenbachia is a real stress, so it is best to transfer it from one pot to another. This is recommended in April - for young plants, and in March - for more mature ones. In a new pot, it is recommended to first pour a layer of drainage earth and place the plant in it along with part of the stem. Thus, Dieffenbachia will quickly take root in the new “house” and take root, giving life to new shoots.

Правила ухода за диффенбахией

Правила ухода за диффенбахией
Диффенбахия имеет множество листьев, уникальных по раскраске, так что не удивительно, что каждый год находится много желающих выращивать у себя дома это экзотическое растение. Конечно, приходится соблюдать некоторые специфические условия, но цветок в благодарность порадует вас обильным цветением в условиях стремительного роста.

Выбор подходящего места для диффенбахии

При выборе места следует учитывать, что прямые солнечные лучи могут навредить растению – на листьях образуются ожоги, и цветок быстро погибает. Соответственно, лучше всего горшок с диффенбахией разместить там, где много рассеянного ультрафиолета – рядом с окнами восточной или западной стороны дома.
Любые температурные перепады противопоказаны растению. Летом и весной отличным решением станет размещение горшка в помещениях, где поддерживается стабильная теплая температура. При проветривании комнаты цветок лучше всего отнести в другое место.

Полив и подкормка

Поливать диффенбахию следует лишь тогда, когда слегка высыхает верхний слой в горшке. Избыток влаги приведет к загниванию корневой системы, а пересыхание вызовет различные болезни и потерю пестрой окраски листьев.
Летом следует поливать цветок не чаще раза в несколько дней, а зимой количество процедур сокращается в несколько раз. Если вы будете дополнительно опрыскивать листья диффенбахии из пульверизатора, то это благоприятно скажется на растении: ускорит рост и предупредит влияние различных бактерий и пыли на этого представителя флоры.
Вносить минеральные удобрения следует в определенный период – с начала весны и до конца осени. В зимнее время цветку лучше всего дать отдохнуть, фактически забыв о подкормке.

Пересадка, температура и влажность воздуха

Если диффенбахия начала сбрасывать листья, то следует изменить отношение к поддержанию подходящей температуры в помещении. Оптимальным показателем считается значение от +19 до +22 градусов, а при регулярном поливе этот цветок способен спокойно переносить и более высокие температуры (от +30 до +33 градусов Цельсия).
В комнатах с высушенным воздухом вы вряд ли сможете добиться активного цветения диффенбахии. Конечно, она не столь требовательна к показателю влажности, но и за ним следует следить время от времени. Как правило, садоводы устанавливают рядом с горшком дополнительные источники влаги, но если вы можете поддерживать в помещении уровень влажности в пределах 60-70%, то в этом не будет нужды.
Пересадка для диффенбахии является настоящим стрессом, так что ее лучше всего переваливать из одного горшка в другой. Делать это рекомендуется в апреле – для молодых растений, и в марте – для более зрелых. В новом горшке рекомендуется предварительно насыпать слой дренажной земли и разместить растение в нем вместе с частью стебля. Таким образом диффенбахия быстро приживется в новом «доме» и пустит корни, давая жизнь новым побегам.