Language   RussianEnglish

Growing camellia

Growing camellia

Camellia is a very beautiful, but very fragile plant. In leaving, this representative of the flora shows, so to speak, character, and it cannot be said that he will bloom in the house of the owner, who sometimes forgets to water the plants or transplant them in time. In this material we will try to mention all the details that you may encounter in the process of growing camellia at home.

Picky Camellia

Very often we can witness that camellia buds fall right after they open. The reason for this may be:

  • lack of lighting;
  • irregular watering;
  • improper air temperature in the room.

Camellia is very much in need of diffused light. In spring and summer, the flowerpot is best placed in a room where the sun's rays penetrate most of the day. True, direct UV exposure will do more harm than good, so protection should be provided for the flower in the form of curtains or curtains.
The second important nuance is watering. During the flowering period (from the beginning of spring to mid-autumn), camellia should be watered regularly - a couple of times a day. In winter, the amount of liquid introduced is halved - it will be enough to moisten the soil once a day or two. To do this, it is better to use a settled liquid, previously heated to room temperature. Water should be cleaned of any external impurities, the presence of which will lead to diseases in the plant.

Installation in the right place

Immediately after the purchase, young camellia is recommended to be placed in a small flowerpot set in partial shade. The temperature in the room should not exceed 16 degrees, and the flowerpot on the open window sill or terrace would be the best place for the flower.
After camellia reaches 2 years of age, it is moved to another place. With the onset of winter colds, the flower falls into a dormant state, gaining strength before a new flowering period. At this point, it can significantly decrease in size, and a suitable temperature would be an indicator of air heating within 12-15 degrees Celsius.
For camellia, additional moistening of leaves from a spray bottle will not be superfluous. Especially this moment is relevant in the summer, when the flower needs a lot of liquid. The presence of fresh air will also be a favorable condition for its growth. As soon as the buds open in the flowerpot, humidification from the atomizers should be reduced to a minimum - at this time excess moisture will only prevent your room camellia from developing.
As you can understand, an exotic camellia plant is very demanding to care for. True, there are no too complicated events that could not be performed by an experienced or beginner grower. It is enough to pay attention to camellia once a day, and it will be able to bloom favorably for several consecutive seasons.

Выращивание камелии

Выращивание камелии
Камелия является весьма красивым, но очень хрупким растением. В уходе данный представитель флоры проявляет, так сказать, характер, и нельзя сказать, что он будет цвести в доме того хозяина, который иногда забывает поливать растения или вовремя их пересаживать. В данном материале мы постараемся упомянуть все детали, с которыми вы можете столкнуться в процессе выращивания камелии в домашних условиях.

Привередливость камелии

Очень часто мы можем стать свидетелями того, что бутоны камелии опадают сразу после того, как распустятся. Причиной тому могут стать:
  • недостаток освещения;
  • нерегулярный полив;
  • неподходящая температура воздуха в комнате.
Камелия весьма сильно нуждается в рассеянном свете. Весной и летом вазон лучше всего размещать в комнате, куда большую часть дня проникают солнечные лучи. Правда, попадание прямого ультрафиолета нанесет больше вреда, чем пользы, так что для цветка следует предусмотреть защиту в виде штор или гардин.
Вторым важным нюансом является полив. В период цветения (с начала весны и до середины осени) следует поливать камелию регулярно – пару раз в день. Зимой количество вносимой жидкости сокращается вдвое – достаточно будет увлажнять почву один раз в день-два. Для этого лучше использовать отстоянную жидкость, предварительно нагретую до комнатной температуры. Вода должна быть качественно очищена от любых сторонних примесей, наличие которых приведет к возникновению у растения болезней.

Установка в правильном месте

Сразу после покупки молодую камелию рекомендуется разместить в небольшом вазоне, установленном в полутени. Температура в помещении не должна превышать 16 градусов тепла, и оптимальным местом для цветка станет вазон на открытом подоконнике или террасе.
После достижения камелией 2-годичного возраста, ее перемещают в другое место. С наступлением зимних холодов цветок впадает в состояние покоя, набираясь сил перед новым периодом цветения. В этот момент она может существенно уменьшиться в размерах, а подходящей температурой будет показатель прогрева воздуха в пределах 12-15 градусов Цельсия.
Не лишним для камелии станет и дополнительное увлажнение листьев из пульверизатора. Особенно данный момент актуален летом, когда цветок нуждается в большом количестве жидкости. Наличие свежего воздуха также станет благоприятным условием для ее роста. Как только в вазоне распускаются бутоны, увлажнение из пульверизаторов следует сократить до минимума – в это время лишняя влага будет только мешать вашей комнатной камелии развиваться.
Как можно понять, экзотическое растение камелии весьма требовательно к уходу. Правда, здесь нет каких-либо слишком сложных мероприятий, которые не мог бы выполнять опытный или начинающий цветовод. Достаточно оказывать внимание камелии раз в день, и она сможет благоприятно цвести в течение нескольких сезонов подряд.