Language   RussianEnglish

Rules for the protection of indoor flowers from dry air

Rules for the protection of indoor flowers from dry air

Each grower knows that most indoor plants need a certain care, contributing to their growth and reproduction. Too dry air almost always has a detrimental effect on any vibrant flowers, and in this material we will tell you what steps will help you protect indoor plants during the heating season.

How to protect flowers from dried air: a few important rules

One of the most simple rules that ensure the life expectancy of flowers in winter is choosing the right place in the house. The window sills located above the batteries and radiators are not very suitable for placing flowerpots, so it is recommended to remove flowers from it as far as possible for the duration of the heating equipment. In addition, the window sill material itself is cooled from above and heated from below, and the sudden temperature changes from this also adversely affect your pets.
The next important point is the correct spraying of flowers. In the summer they need an abundance of moisture, but in winter they should be moistened with stems, leaves and buds with a certain regularity. As a rule, it is necessary to introduce moisture into the soil as soon as the top layer of the earthen clod dries up, but this rule should not be abused - stagnation of moisture in the soil can also lead to various problems.
For irrigation and spraying, it is necessary to use only warm water warmed to room temperature. It is also recommended to defend the liquid before use, as the water entering our homes from taps contains iron impurities, the presence of which causes diseases and the rapid death of flowers.

What flowers are not too sensitive to humidity

There are varieties of plants that are unnecessarily dependent on the level of humidity in the rooms. These include: rose, lemon, fern, begonia, cyclamen, dracaena, ficus, monstera. They need to be constantly watered or installed near the flowerpots of additional containers with liquid - so the flowers will be able to independently absorb the right amount of moisture from the air.
However, in nature there are plants that are not too dependent on air humidity, and for some of them the window sills above the batteries are optimally suited. Geranium, pelagonia and succulents can not be transferred to other places, even in winter, when the heating equipment is operating at full capacity. For epiphylum, eucalyptus, tradescantia, and saintpaulia, it is best to first place the trays of water next to them. They will not die from dry air, but they will not be able to grow actively without additional sources of moisture.
As an additional means of controlling the level of humidity (if you can not independently regulate the heating of the air in the house), you can use special electric humidifiers that release water vapor when the liquid is heated. They are placed near the flowerpots - this ensures that even the most whimsical flower in the room will survive during the heating season.

Правила защиты комнатных цветов от сухого воздуха

Правила защиты комнатных цветов от сухого воздуха
Каждый цветовод знает, что большинство комнатных растений нуждаются в определенном уходе, способствующим их росту и размножению. Слишком пересушенный воздух практически всегда губительно сказывается на любых живых цветах, и в этом материале мы расскажем о том, какие шаги помогут вам уберечь комнатные растения во время отопительного сезона.

Как уберечь цветы от высушенного воздуха: несколько важных правил

Одним из самых простых правил, обеспечивающих продолжительность жизнедеятельности цветов зимой, является выбор правильного места в доме. Подоконники, расположенные над батареями и радиаторами, являются не слишком подходящими для размещения вазонов, так что на период работы отопительного оборудования цветы рекомендуется удалить от него как можно дальше. К тому же, сам материал подоконников охлаждается сверху и нагревается снизу, а резкие температурные перепады от этого также пагубно влияют на ваших домашних любимцев.
Следующим важным пунктом является правильное опрыскивание цветов. Летом они нуждаются в обилии влаги, но и зимой увлажнять стебли, листья и бутоны следует с определенной регулярностью. Как правило, вносить влагу в почву следует, как только верхний слой земляного кома пересыхает, но и злоупотреблять этим правилом не следует – застой влаги в грунте тоже может привести к различным проблемам.
Для полива и опрыскивания необходимо использовать исключительно теплую воду, прогретую до комнатной температуры. Также рекомендуется отстаивать жидкость перед использованием, так как вода, поступающая в наши дома из кранов, содержит примеси железа, наличие которых вызывает заболевания и быструю гибель цветов.

Какие цветы не слишком чувствительны к влажности воздуха

Существуют сорта растений, которые излишне зависимы от уровня влажности воздуха в помещениях. К ним относится: роза, лимон, папоротник, бегония, цикламен, драцена, фикус, монстера. Их необходимо постоянно поливать или устанавливать рядом с вазонами дополнительные емкости с жидкостью – так цветы смогут самостоятельно поглощать нужное количество влаги из воздуха.
Правда, в природе есть растения, которые не слишком зависимы от увлажненности воздуха, и для некоторых из них подоконники над батареями подходят оптимально. Герань, пелагонию и суккуленты можно не переносить в другие места даже зимой, когда отопительное оборудование работает на полную мощность. Для эпифилума, эвкалипта, традесканции и сенполии лучше всего предварительно поставить рядом ванночки с водой. Они от сухого воздуха не умрут, но и активно расти без дополнительных источников влаги не смогут.
В качестве дополнительного средства контроля уровня влажности (если вы не можете самостоятельно регулировать прогрев воздуха в доме) можно использовать специальные электрические увлажнители, которые выпускают водный пар при нагреве жидкости. Их ставят недалеко от вазонов – это гарантирует, что даже самый прихотливый цветок в комнате выживет во время отопительного сезона.