Language   RussianEnglish

Growing and caring for rosemary

Growing and caring for rosemary

Rosemary is a houseplant that performs two roles at once: decorative and practical. If everything is clear with the first moment, then this flower can be used as a specific seasoning for a variety of dishes. So the question of how to properly grow and care for rosemary, so that it always delights us with a pleasant aesthetic appearance and, to be honest, extravagant taste, remains a very urgent question.

Growing and Care Rules

The main rule for the unhindered growth of rosemary is to determine the appropriate place for a flower pot. The plant is very demanding on sunlight, so it is best to put a flower where it can receive enough ultraviolet light. Yes, and fresh air never hurts - the best option would be a constantly ventilated window sill on the sunny side of a house or apartment.
In the cold season, rosemary should be protected from drafts and sharp temperature drops. If the indoor temperature drops below +22 degrees Celsius, this can be very detrimental to the flower.
As for the required amount of moisture, here you should carefully ensure that the soil in the pot is constantly moist. But it is not recommended to pour rosemary with impressive doses of liquid, since excess moisture is also very harmful for such an exotic plant. In winter, the amount of watering decreases, but the liquid itself should be at an acceptable temperature (optimally room temperature).

Fertilizers and transplantation

Fertilizing the soil with various nutrients should not be too often - once every two to three weeks it will be quite enough. At the first planting of rosemary and its fertilizer, the flower will not need repeated measures for a long period of time, since this flower consumes nutrients from the soil in moderate portions.
The best time for transplanting rosemary is the beginning of spring, but there are no strict requirements - the flower will perfectly transfer the change of pots to other periods of the year. This procedure must be performed at least once a year, however, there are two ways to do this: purchase a pot that will be larger in size than the previous one, or simply cut the root system. In the second case, the roots are allowed to be cut, not more than by one third, while at the same time shortening the top.
Thinking about rosemary propagation? The most suitable moment for this is the time when you transplant the plant from one pot to another. The root system of the plant is divided into several parts, at the same time, we will be able to see the flowering of separated rosemary in the next spring period. For propagation, you can use the technique of cuttings, but, as a rule, the first method is less time-consuming and does not require long wait from the owners until the flower has new roots.

Выращивание и уход за розмарином

Выращивание и уход за розмарином
Розмарин – это комнатное растение, которое выполняет сразу две роли: декоративную и практическую. Если с первым моментом все понятно, то данный цветок может быть использован и в качестве специфической приправы для разнообразных блюд. Так что весьма актуальным остается вопрос, как правильно выращивать и ухаживать за розмарином, дабы он всегда нас радовал приятным эстетическим видом и, чего греха таить, экстравагантным вкусом.

Правила выращивания и ухода

Главным правилом для беспрепятственного роста розмарина является определение подходящего места для горшка с цветком. Растение весьма требовательно к солнечному свету, так что лучше всего поставить цветок там, где он сможет получать достаточно ультрафиолета. Да, и свежий воздух никогда не помешает – оптимальным вариантом будет постоянно проветриваемый подоконник на солнечной стороне дома или квартиры.
В холодное время года следует уберечь розмарин от сквозняков и резких температурных перепадов. Если в помещении температура воздуха будет опускаться ниже +22 градусов Цельсия, то это может весьма пагубно сказаться на цветке.
Что касается необходимого количества влаги, то здесь следует тщательно следить за тем, чтобы почва в горшке была постоянно влажной. Но не рекомендуется поливать розмарин внушительными дозами жидкости, так как избыточное количество влаги также весьма губительно для столь экзотического растения. Зимой количество поливов уменьшается, но сама жидкость должна быть приемлемой температуры (оптимально – комнатной).

Удобрения и пересадка

Удобрять почву различными питательными веществами следует не слишком часто – одного раза в две-три недели будет вполне достаточно. При первой посадке розмарина и его удобрении цветок не будет нуждаться в повторных мероприятиях в течение продолжительного периода времени, так как данный цветок потребляет питательные компоненты из почвы умеренными порциями.
Оптимальным временем для пересадки розмарина является начало весны, но здесь не существует строгих требований – цветок прекрасно перенесет смену горшков и в другие периоды года. Проводить данную процедуру необходимо не реже раза в год, при этом, можно поступить двумя способами: приобрести горшок, который по размерам будет больше предыдущего, или попросту подрезать корневую систему. Во втором случае корни стричь допускается, не более чем на одну треть, параллельно с этим укорачивая и верхушку.
Задумались о размножении розмарина? Самым подходящим для этого моментом является время, когда вы пересаживаете растение из одного горшка в другой. Корневая система растения разделяется на несколько частей, при этом, цветение отделенного розмарина мы сможем увидеть уже в следующий весенний период. Для размножения можно использовать и методику черенкования, но, как правило, первый способ является менее трудоемким и не требует от хозяев длительного ожидания, пока у цветка появятся новые корешки.