Language   RussianEnglish

How to make a spiral bouquet

How to make a spiral bouquet

The technique of making spiral bouquets in modern floristry is one of the most common. This approach allows you to achieve a uniform distribution of material available when composing a bouquet - you can assemble a beautiful composition even with a small number of colors. And in this article we will talk about how to properly assemble spiral bouquets, achieving an unusual and beautiful picture.

How to make a spiral bouquet

The main rule here is to place the largest flower in the middle, laying each subsequent one around it. Each flower that we place next, is laid out at an angle: added from the back - from right to left, and added from the front - from left to right. With each subsequent plant, the angle of inclination increases until the available materials run out.
After completion of work, all stems are fastened with a strong tape or cord in the middle. Here you can give vent to your own imagination and use a variety of materials for bonding. With the right approach, the finished bouquet will stand on a horizontal surface without any problems - it will not crumble and will not fall.
Unlike other methods of making bouquets, the spiral composition will include individual flowers, which should be of different sizes and shapes. The final shape of the bouquet is visually harmonious - all the flowers in it seem to have the same size, but the overall picture is different from the classic counterparts offered by novice florists.

What are the benefits

Thanks to the non-standard form, spiral bouquets live longer than compositions where flowers are simply fastened in an upright position. This technique allows each plant to receive a sufficient amount of fluid while in a container of water. Of course, such a solution makes you look for a professional who can clearly compose the composition, following the rules of modern floristry, but the final result will delight the recipient of the gift - your beloved girl, mother or girlfriend.
Among other things, spiral compositions can be symmetric or asymmetric. The first have a standard rounded shape, which emphasizes elegance and splendor. Their asymmetric counterparts, on the contrary, are as if in chaos, but at the same time, there is a certain highlight in it. The main difference here is the position of the largest flower - it is not located in the middle, but away from the center.

Which plants are best for creating a spiral bouquet

The optimal spiral composition will be one in which there are:

  • Roses - have strong stems that are optimally suitable for such compositions;
  • Gerberas - wrapped with wire, becoming flexible and supple;
  • Cloves - have rather fragile stems, but look very harmonious;
  • Chrysanthemums - due to the variety of colors, chrysanthemums are used in floristry quite often.

Как сделать спиральный букет

Как сделать спиральный букет
Техника составления спиральных букетов в современной флористике является одной из наиболее распространенных. Такой подход позволяет достичь равномерного распределения доступного при составлении букета материала – вы сможете собрать красивую композицию даже при наличии небольшого количества цветов. И в этой статье мы поговорим о том, как правильно собирать спиральные букеты, добиваясь необычной и красивой картины.

Как правильно составить спиральный букет

Главное правило здесь – разместить самый крупный цветок посредине, укладывая каждый последующий вокруг него. Каждый цветок, который размещаем следом, укладывается под наклоном: добавляемые сзади – справа налево, а добавляемые спереди – слева направо. С каждым следующим растением угол наклона увеличивается до тех пор, пока не закончатся доступные материалы.
После завершения работы все стебли скрепляются прочной лентой или шнурком посредине. Здесь можно дать волю собственной фантазии и использовать для скрепления самые разные материалы. При правильном подходе готовый букет будет без каких-либо проблем стоять на горизонтальной поверхности - не рассыплется и не упадет.
В отличие от прочих методик составления букетов, спиральная композиция будет включать в себя отдельные цветы, которые должны быть разного размера и формы. Конечная форма букета визуально гармонична – все цветы в ней как бы имеют один размер, но общая картина отличается от классических аналогов, предлагаемых флористами-новичками.

В чем преимущества

Благодаря нестандартной форме, спиральные букеты живут дольше, чем композиции, где цветки скреплены просто в вертикальном положении. Данная техника позволяет каждому растению получать достаточное количество жидкости, находясь в емкости с водой. Конечно, подобное решение заставляет искать профессионала, способного четко составить композицию, следуя правилам современной флористики, но конечный итог порадует адресата подарка – вашу любимую девушку, маму или подругу.
Помимо прочего, спиральные композиции могут быть симметричными или ассиметричными. Первые имеют стандартные округлые очертания, что подчеркивает элегантность и пышность. Их ассиметричные аналоги, наоборот, находятся как бы в хаосе, но, в то же время, и в нем есть некая изюминка. Главным отличием здесь является позиция самого крупного цветка – он размещается не посередине, а в стороне от центра.

Какие растения лучше всего подходят для создания спирального букета

Оптимальной спиральной композицией будет та, в которой присутствуют:
  • Розы – имеют прочные стебли, которые оптимально подходят для таких композиций;
  • Герберы – обматываются проволокой, становясь гибкими и податливыми;
  • Гвоздики – имеют довольно хрупкие стебли, но смотрятся очень гармонично;
  • Хризантемы – благодаря разнообразию цвета, хризантемы используются в флористике довольно часто.