Language   RussianEnglish

How to transplant flowers at home

How to transplant flowers at home

Competent transplantation of indoor plants can significantly extend their life. If this procedure is carried out in compliance with the basic rules, then your indoor flowers will meet the next flowering period, so to speak, in full readiness - saturated with minerals for unobstructed growth.

A few basic rules for proper transplantation

It should immediately be clarified that it is possible to transplant domestic plants in different ways, and now there are three main types of transplantation:

  • full - the old soil is changed to a new one with the obligatory cleaning of the rhizome of the plant from the remnants of the soil;
  • partial - in such cases only the soil surrounding the root system is replaced;
  • minimal - only the top layer of soil changes, the roots of the flower do not worry (the most common option).

When we have decided on the method of transplanting a plant from one pot to another, it is necessary to carry out this procedure in stages, starting with the preparation of a suitable container for the flower. A new pot, as a rule, should be slightly larger than the previous one (a few centimeters). Before transplanting, the tank is cleaned of lime covering the bottom and filled with water for a day.
After water has infused during the day, a first soil layer is created, which is designed to eliminate the potential disadvantages of uneven placement of the soil in the pot. For these purposes, the expanded clay or shards, with which we create a drainage system inside the tank.
An hour before transplanting, the plant in the old pot is watered abundantly so that we do not irreparably damage the root system in the process of moving. After cleaning the roots from the ground (it is necessary to clean with bare hands, simultaneously checking whether rotten branches are present in the root system), the plant is planted in a new pot so that the root neck is below the edges of the pot itself. We condense the earth around the flower and water it abundantly again, so that the roots receive the necessary portion of liquid and quickly take root in the new pot.

How to choose a suitable pot

The best "home" for the plant will be pots made of clay, since this production option involves the creation of a container with the walls of a porous structure. But, as a rule, plastic pots are also suitable, though not for all plants. The second, unlike the clay counterpart, can last longer and will not break from an accidental fall.
Some gardeners, instead of classic pots, prefer containers or pots. But not everyone knows that these two containers are designed to be placed directly in the pot, while they themselves are not very suitable as plants for housing.
In general, transplanting indoor plants is not too complicated procedure. But it is necessary to be extremely careful when moving exotic plants and those flowers that may suffer due to the fact that the root system will be disturbed due to the physical actions of a person.

Как пересаживать цветы дома

Как пересаживать цветы дома
Грамотная пересадка комнатных растений может существенно продлить срок их жизни. Если данная процедура будет проведена с соблюдением основных правил, то ваши комнатные цветы встретят следующий период цветения, так сказать, в полной готовности – насыщенные минеральными веществами для беспрепятственного роста.

Несколько главных правил правильной пересадки

Следует сразу уточнить, что пересаживать домашние растения можно по-разному, и сейчас выделяются три основных типа пересадки:
  • полная – старый грунт меняется на новый с обязательным очищением корневища растения от остатков почвы;
  • частичная – в таких случаях заменяется только грунт, окружающий корневую систему;
  • минимальная – меняется только верхний слой почвы, корни цветка не тревожатся (самый распространенный вариант).
Когда мы определились с методикой пересадки растения из одного горшка в другой, необходимо провести данную процедуру поэтапно, начиная с подготовки подходящей для цветка емкости. Новый горшок, как правило, должен быть немного больше предыдущего (на несколько сантиметров). Перед пересадкой емкость очищается от извести, покрывающей дно, и заливается водой на сутки.
После того, как вода настоялась в течение суток, создается первый грунтовый слой, который призван ликвидировать потенциальные недостатки неравномерного размещения почвы в горшке. Для этих целей оптимально подходит керамзит или черепки, при помощи которых мы создаем дренажную систему внутри емкости.
За час до пересаживания растение в старом горшке обильно поливается, дабы мы в процессе выполнения перемещения не нанесли непоправимый вред корневой системе. После очистки корней от грунта (очищать необходимо голыми руками, попутно проверив, присутствуют ли в корневой системе гнилые ответвления) растение высаживается в новый горшок таким образом, чтобы корневая шейка находилась ниже краев самого горшка. Уплотняем землю вокруг цветка и снова обильно поливаем, дабы корни получили необходимую порцию жидкости и быстро прижились в новом горшке.

Как выбрать подходящий горшок

Лучшим «домом» для растения станут горшки из глины, так как такой вариант производства подразумевает создание емкости со стенками пористой структуры. Но, как правило, подходят и пластиковые горшки, правда, далеко не для всех растений. Второй, в отличие от глиняного аналога, может прослужить дольше и не разобьется от случайного падения.
Некоторые садоводы, вместо классических горшков, отдают предпочтение контейнерам или кашпо. Вот только далеко не каждый знает, что эти две емкости предназначены для непосредственного размещения в них самого горшка, тогда как сами в качестве «жилья» для растений не слишком подходят.
В целом, пересадка комнатных растений является не слишком сложной процедурой. Но необходимо быть предельно внимательным при перемещении экзотических растений и тех цветов, которые могут пострадать из-за того, что корневая система будет нарушена из-за физических действий человека.