Language   RussianEnglish

Room ivy for your home

Room ivy for your home
Room ivy is one of those flowers that are very popular with those who like to grow plants at home. Flowers are unpretentious to watering and can take root even in the shade - most other varieties simply die without the presence of solar ultraviolet. But for the "home liana" it is necessary to create certain conditions so that it pleases us with magnificent growth.
Choosing the right place and watering
As mentioned above, indoor ivy can be placed in the penumbra or in the shade, but it is recommended to periodically make it in a well-lit place. The sun will help the flower develop and grow, saturating the leaves with ultraviolet light. If this is not done, then over time, ivy will lose its saturation of colors and will become less noticeable. However, one should not allow an excess of heat, since direct sunlight is detrimental to ivy. Under these conditions, the leaves will burn immediately.
Further, the need for airing the room also applies to the requirements for growing indoor ivy. Fresh air will allow the plant to safely endure any time of the year, and even sudden temperature changes will not cause the death of the vine.
As for soil moistening, we can calmly water the plant pot once a week during the summer period, and once in two weeks - in the winter. Drying the ground will not have a detrimental effect on ivy, so care should be taken that the soil in the pot with ivy is not saturated with moisture. Optimum for irrigation water will be a liquid at room temperature, settled for 24 hours.
Humidity and room temperature
The popularity of ivy among apartment owners is based on the fact that this plant tolerates the change of the year and the beginning of the heating season. In summer, the optimum temperature for ivy will be from +22 to +24 degrees Celsius, and in winter it is necessary to maintain this indicator at a level not lower than +16 degrees. If the summer was very hot, then you should not only increase the amount of watering, but also spray the plant every day from a spray bottle.
Room ivy responds well to both moisture-saturated air and dried air. The plant can be near the heating equipment, so you can not worry about this moment.
Transfer
If indoor ivy is not yet 3 years old, then it should be replanted every year. More mature representatives of home lianas are transplanted, as a rule, once in several years. The best time for this will be spring (the months of March and April).
Significant growth retardation and entrainment of all potted soil by rhizome is the first sign of the need for transplantation. And do not forget that before starting the procedure, it will be necessary to pour a drainage layer on the bottom of the new pot (should be a couple of centimeters more than the previous one) in order to dilute the soil with water and mineral substances.

Комнатный плющ для вашего дома

Комнатный плющ для вашего дома
Комнатный плющ относится к тем цветам, которые пользуются огромной популярностью у любителей выращивать растения дома. Цветы неприхотливы к поливу и могут отлично приживаться даже в тени – большинство других сортов попросту погибнет без наличия солнечного ультрафиолета. Но и для «домашней лианы» необходимо создать определенные условия, дабы она радовала нас пышным ростом.

Выбор подходящего места и полив

Как было сказано выше, комнатный плющ можно располагать в полутени или в тени, но рекомендуется все же периодически выносить его в хорошо освещенное место. Солнце поможет цветку развиваться и расти, насыщая листья ультрафиолетом. Если этого не делать, то со временем плющ потеряет насыщенность красок и станет менее приметным. Однако не следует допускать переизбытка тепла, так как прямые солнечные лучи являются губительными для плюща. При таких условиях на листьях сразу появятся ожоги.
Далее, необходимость проветривания помещения также относится к требованиям для выращивания комнатного плюща. Свежий воздух позволит растению спокойно переносить любое время года, и даже резкие температурные перепады не станут причиной гибели лианы.
Что касается увлажнения почвы, то мы можем спокойно поливать горшок с растением один раз в неделю в летний период, и раз в две недели – зимой. Пересыхание земли не скажется губительным образом на плюще, так что следует внимательно относиться к тому, чтобы почва в горшке с плющом не перенасыщалась влагой. Оптимальной для полива водой будет жидкость комнатной температуры, отстоянная в течение суток.

Влажность воздуха и температура в помещении

Популярность плюща у владельцев квартир основана на том, что данное растение приемлемо переносит смену года и начало отопительного сезона. В летнее время оптимальной температурой для плюща будет от +22 до +24 градусов тепла, а зимой необходимо поддерживать данный показатель на уровне не ниже +16 градусов. Если лето выдалось очень жарким, то следует не только увеличить количество полива, но и опрыскивать растение каждый день из пульверизатора.
Комнатный плющ отлично реагирует как на перенасыщенный влагой воздух, так и на высушенный. Растение может находиться рядом с отопительным оборудованием, так что вы можете совершенно не переживать по поводу данного момента.

Пересадка

Если комнатному плющу еще не исполнилось 3 года, то его пересаживать нужно каждый год. Более зрелых представителей домашних лиан пересаживают, как правило, один раз в несколько лет. Самым оптимальным для этого временем будет весна (месяцы март и апрель).
Значительное замедление роста и обвитие корневищем всей земли в горшке является первым признаком необходимости пересадки. И не забывайте о том, что перед началом процедуры потребуется на дно нового горшка (должен быть на пару сантиметров больше предыдущего) насыпать дренажный слой для качественного разбавления почвы водой и минеральными веществами.