Language   RussianEnglish

How to extend the life of roses after flower delivery in St. Petersburg?

How to extend the life of roses after flower delivery in St. Petersburg?

All women love to receive bouquets as a gift, but after delivering flowers in St. Petersburg, the plants do not retain their external attractiveness for long. Having received flowers with delivery as a gift, people admire their beauty for several days, or even weeks, after which the plants fade. Many people care about the question: Is it possible to buy roses and maximize the life of flowers? Looking ahead, we answer what is possible. There are several ways to extend the life of flowers, consider some of them.

Having bought roses inexpensively, we cut the stems

If you buy inexpensive roses, get a bouquet as a gift or use the flower delivery service in St. Petersburg, then after a certain period of time the composition will lose its attractiveness, the flowers will begin to fade. In order to extend the life of plants and return the bouquet to its former attractiveness, before putting it in water, it is imperative to cut the flower stems again.
Having received flowers with delivery as a gift, the stems must be cut, be sure to lower them in warm water. By immersing roses in a liquid and making slices there, it will be possible to prevent air from entering the capillaries of plants, which, in turn, will not allow air bubbles to clog these capillaries. It should also be noted that after delivering flowers in St. Petersburg, cuts on the stems must be made oblique. Thanks to such incisions, the area that will absorb moisture will increase as much as possible. After delivering the flowers, before lowering them into a vase, leaves and thorns must be removed from the parts of the stems that will be in the water.

Preparing a breeding ground for flowers: additives in water

After delivering flowers, you need to take care not only of pruning the stems, it is worth preparing the water in which the bouquet will stand. If you buy flowers and put them in ordinary water, then such a composition will not last long. Therefore, after flowers are delivered to St. Petersburg in the water in which they will be stored, you can add sugar, at the rate of 2 tablespoons of sweet sand per 1 liter of water.
A good option to extend the life of flowers delivered to St. Petersburg is to add aspirin tablets to the water. This method is the best suited for flowers with large buds and long stems. When ordering delivery of inexpensive flowers or buying inexpensive roses in a store, you can agree with florists or sellers to purchase special additives that will increase the life of the plants. Having bought roses cheaply, you can add some bleach or dishwashing liquid to the water. The tool will kill all harmful bacteria that adversely affect the flowers.

We revive a withered bouquet

Having bought roses cheaply, we notice that they quickly fade. This is due to the fact that plants quickly lose moisture. Irreversible processes in the structure of plants begin immediately after they are cut from the garden. There are certain resuscitation measures that significantly increase the lifespan of flowers, here are some of them:

  • After delivering inexpensive flowers, you need to remove all the thorns and lower the bouquet for 2-3 hours in cool water. This procedure will revive the plants, and the heads of roses will rise.
  • When ordering flower delivery inexpensively or by purchasing roses at a kiosk, you can significantly slow down the wilting process by adding saltpeter to the water. Dissolve a teaspoon of this product in 1 liter of water.

The most radical method of resuscitation of plants is updating the sections and immersing the bouquet in hot water, after which it must be covered for 5 minutes with a plastic bag on top. After this procedure, roses are placed in a vase of water, in which additives are added to extend the life of plants.

Как продлить жизнь розам после доставки цветов в Санкт-Петербурге?

Как продлить жизнь розам после доставки цветов в Санкт-Петербурге?

Все женщины любят получать в подарок букеты, но, после доставки цветов в Санкт-Петербурге, растения недолго сохраняют свою внешнюю привлекательность. Получив в подарок цветы с доставкой, люди любуются их красотой несколько дней, а то и недель, после чего растения увядают. Многих волнует вопрос: Можно ли купить розы и максимально продлить срок жизни цветов? Забегая наперед, отвечаем что можно. Есть несколько способов продления жизни цветов, рассмотрим некоторые из них.

Купив недорого розы, подрезаем стебли


 

Если купить недорого розы, получить букет в подарок или воспользоваться услугой доставки цветов в Петербурге, то после определенного периода времени композиция будет утрачивать свою привлекательность, цветы начнут вянуть. Для того чтобы продлить жизнь растениям и вернуть былую привлекательность букету, перед тем как поставить его в воду, нужно обязательно заново подрезать стебли цветов.

Получив в подарок цветы с доставкой, стебли нужно подрезать, обязательно опустив их в теплую воду. Погрузив розы в жидкость и делая там срезы, удастся воспрепятствовать попаданию воздуха в капилляры растений, что, в свою очередь, не позволит пузырькам воздуха закупорить эти капилляры. Следует также учесть, что после доставки цветов в Петербурге срезы на стеблях нужно делать косыми. Благодаря таким надрезам максимально увеличится площадь, которая будет поглощать влагу. После доставки цветов, перед тем как опустить их в вазу, с тех частей стеблей, которые будут находиться в воде, непременно нужно удалить листья и шипы.

Готовим питательную среду для цветов: добавки в воду


 

После доставки цветов нужно позаботиться не только о подрезании стеблей, стоит подготовить и воду, в которой будет стоять букет. Если купить цветы и поставить их в обыкновенную воду, то такая композиция простоит недолго. Поэтому после доставки цветов в СПб в воду, в которой они будут храниться, можно добавить сахар, из расчета 2 столовых ложки сладкого песка на 1 литр воды.

Неплохим вариантом, позволяющим продлить жизнь доставленным в СПб цветам, является добавление в воду таблетки аспирина. Этот способ как нельзя лучше подходит для цветов с крупными бутонами и длинными стеблями. Заказывая доставку недорогих цветов или покупая недорого розы в магазине, можно договориться с флористами или продавцами о приобретении специальных добавок, которые увеличат срок жизни растений. Купив дешево розы, можно добавить в воду некоторое количество отбеливателя или жидкости для мытья посуды. Средство убьет все вредные бактерии, негативно влияющие на цветы.

Оживляем увядший букет


 

Купив дешево розы, замечаем, что они быстро увядают. Это происходит из-за того, что растения быстро теряют влагу. Необратимые процессы в структуре растений начинаются сразу же после того, как их срезают с грядки. Есть определенные реанимационные мероприятия, которые значительно увеличивают срок жизни цветов, вот некоторые из них:

  1. После доставки недорогих цветов нужно удалить все шипы и опустить букет на 2-3 часа в прохладную воду. Эта процедура оживит растения, и головки роз поднимутся.

  2. Заказывая доставку цветов недорого или купив розы в киоске, можно значительно замедлить процесс увядания, добавив в воду селитру. В 1 литре воды растворяют чайную ложку этого средства.

Самым радикальным методом реанимации растений является обновление срезов и погружение букета в горячую воду, после чего его на 5 минут нужно накрыть сверху полиэтиленовым пакетом. После этой процедуры розы помещают в вазу с водой, в которую добавлены добавки для продления жизни растений.