Language   RussianEnglish

Rules for cutting flowers

Rules for cutting flowers
Cutting flowers is a very specific matter, since it is necessary to adhere to certain rules to ensure that the plants live as long as possible. These requirements are almost the same for all varieties, and in this material we will clarify how to cut the plants properly, without damaging their deciduous, root and stem systems.
How to cut flowers
The main principle when cutting flowers, which florists adhere to, is the extension of plant life in all possible ways. And, as practice shows, the longest in the vase are those flowers that are pruned in the initial stage of budding. In other words, the already full-blown representatives of the flora will not live at home for more than 3-4 days, while their younger brethren are able to stand for a whole week or even longer.
The best time to cut flowers is morning - at this moment they are still fresh after a cool night, so their separation from the main stem is not capable of causing irreparable harm to the plant. In the evening, when the flower “falls asleep”, it is not recommended to cut it, because there is a great chance that you will damage fragile stems and you will notice the first signs of wilting in the morning.
Perform the procedure with a sharp object (knife or pruner) at an acute angle. The cut flower must be immediately placed in water so that it becomes saturated with liquid and does not suffer from a change of position. Before transportation, most often, plants are placed in the refrigerator for several hours. In this case, most of the leaves are recommended to be removed, giving the opportunity to appear new shoots.
Most varieties of cut plants should not be stored next to vegetables. It is known that the latter emit a large amount of ethylene, which is very detrimental effect on plants. Especially susceptible to it are cloves.
Air and water temperature
Liquid in a vase of flowers should always be kept fresh. When staging cut plants, specific substances are released that serve as a favorable environment for the occurrence of harmful microorganisms. Bacteria cause significant damage to the flora, so the water in the vases should be constantly refreshed.
Further, most flowers brought from refrigerators are placed in fresh air for several hours after transportation. They take the ambient temperature, and are already in the prepared state are placed in water.
To prolong the life of plants, it is important not to allow drafts to enter the premises. If you place a flower in the sun, then to protect against burns, you must first create an artificial protection against solar ultraviolet radiation and do not spray the stems with leaves to avoid serious burns.

Правила срезания цветов

Правила срезания цветов
Срезка цветов – дело весьма специфическое, так как необходимо придерживаться определенных правил, гарантирующих, что растения проживут как можно дольше. Данные требования практически одинаковы для всех сортов, и в этом материале мы уточним, как правильно срезать растения, не повреждая их лиственную, корневую и стеблевую системы.

Как правильно срезать цветы

Главным принципом при срезании цветов, которого придерживаются флористы, является продление жизни растений всеми возможными способами. И, как показывается практика, дольше всего в вазе стоят те цветы, которые подрезаются в начальной стадии бутонизации. Другими словами, уже распустившиеся представители флоры не проживут в домашних условиях дольше 3-4 дней, тогда как их более молодые собратья способны простоять всю неделю и даже дольше.
Лучшим временем для срезки цветов является утро – в этот момент они еще свежие после прохладной ночи, так что их отделение от основного стебля не способно нанести растению непоправимый вред. Вечером же, когда цветок «засыпает», его срезать не рекомендуется, так как велик шанс, что вы повредите хрупкие стебли и уже на утро заметите первые признаки увядания.
Выполнять процедуру следует при помощи острого предмета (ножа или секатора) под острым углом. Срезанный цветок необходимо сразу поместить в воду, чтобы он насытился жидкостью и не пострадал от смены места положения. Перед перевозкой, чаще всего, растения помещаются в холодильник на несколько часов. При этом большую часть листьев рекомендуется убрать, давая возможность появиться новым побегам.
Большинство сортов срезанных растений не рекомендуется хранить рядом с овощами. Известно, что последние выделяют большое количество этилена, который весьма губительно сказывается на растениях. Особенно к нему восприимчивы гвоздики.

Температура воздуха и вода

Жидкость в вазе с цветами следует всегда держать в свежести. При постановке срезанных растений выделяются специфические вещества, которые служат благоприятной средой для возникновения вредных микроорганизмов. Бактерии наносят существенный вред представителям флоры, так что воду в вазах следует постоянно освежать.
Далее, большинство цветов, доставленные из холодильников, после транспортировки помещают на несколько часов на свежий воздух. Они принимают температуру окружающей среды, и уже в подготовленном состоянии помещаются в воду.
Для продления жизни растений важно не допускать попадания сквозняков в помещения. Если вы размещаете цветок на солнце, то для защиты от ожогов следует предварительно создать искусственную защиту от солнечного ультрафиолета и не опрыскивать стебли с листьями во избежание появления серьезных ожогов.