Language   RussianEnglish

Interesting stories about peonies

Interesting stories about peonies
Since ancient times, peonies have enjoyed high popularity not only among those who like to plant plants on their plots, but even among kings and kings. It was not just in Russia that they called him a pansy flower - not a single offering to the sovereign could not do without the embellishment of gifts by this wonderful and magnificent beauty.
A few historical facts about peonies
Peonies are very deservedly considered one of the first wild plants cultivated by man. According to various data about the plant, it became known for the first time more than two thousand years ago, and from the very first days peonies won love and respect from people due to the fact that any insects, except bees, did not risk to sit on their buds. Therefore, believers connoisseurs of cultures believed that the peony is blessed by gods and can be an excellent defense against evil forces.
Historians associate the origin of the flower with the famous ancient Greek physician named Peon, who was famous throughout the world for his knowledge of the treatment of the most complex ailments with the help of medicinal herbs. According to the existing legend, the goddess Leto herself turned to Peon, who created this amazing flower in recognition of his healing talents. Although, atheists believe that the healer simply found this plant and began to use it in his work so that his patients would not experience severe pain.
Chinese residents, on the other hand, use peonies to attract wealth and prosperity, considering them to be a symbol of well-being. Vases with a lush plant are placed in modern offices and homes, while not only live flowers are popular, but also various pictures with their images. Interestingly, in China there is even a holiday dedicated to peonies, which is held every year throughout the country. Tourists from all over the world come to the Peony Festival to personally see the magnificent plantations planted with colorful flowers.
Modern use of peonies
At the moment, the described plant is used throughout the world as a sedative to relieve asthma attacks and terrible migraines. Tibetan monks use tincture as a remedy for hypertension and respiratory diseases.
But not only in medicine, peonies have found their use, they are increasingly being added to various dishes that cooks of Tibetan cultural institutions treat their guests to. Petals are used as an integral ingredient in the preparation of soft drinks, and rhizomes are added to meat and vegetable dishes (the treat is called the “groom's dish”).
At the moment, peonies still remain one of the most beautiful and popular flowers, as they are able to stand even at home for a very long period. The lovers give them to each other as a sign of love and respect, while gardeners love to plant plants on personal plots due to the fact that one such shrub is able to bring from a few dozen to a hundred buds.

Интересные истории о пионах

Интересные истории о пионах
Пионы с давних времен пользовались высокой популярностью не только у любителей высаживать растения на своих участках, но даже у царей и королей. Не просто так на Руси его называли панским цветком – ни одно подношение к государю не обходилось без украшательства даров этим чудесным и пышным красавцем.

Несколько исторических фактов о пионах

Пионы весьма заслуженно считаются одними из первых диких растений, окультуренных человеком. По разным данным о растении впервые стало известно более двух тысяч лет назад, и с первых же дней пионы завоевали любовь и почтение у людей из-за того, что любые насекомые, кроме пчел, не рисковали садиться на их бутоны. Поэтому верующие ценители культур считали, что пион благословлен богами и может стать отличной защитой от злых сил.
Историки связывают происхождение цветка с известным древнегреческим лекарем по имени Пеон, который славился на весь мир своими познаниями в области лечения самых сложных недугов при помощи целебных трав. Согласно бытующей легенде, к Пеону обратилась сама богиня Лето, которая создала сей удивительный цветок в знак признания его талантов врачевательства. Хотя, атеисты считают, что целитель попросту нашел это растение и стал применять в своем занятии для того, чтобы его пациенты не испытывали сильных болей.
Жители Китая, наоборот, используют пионы для привлечения богатства и процветания, считая их символом благополучия. Вазы с пышным растением размещают в современных офисах и домах, при этом, популярностью пользуются не только живые цветки, но и различные картины с их изображением. Занимательно, но в Китае даже существует праздник, посвященный пионам, который проводится каждый год по всей стране. На Фестиваль пионов съезжаются туристы со всего мира, дабы лично узреть великолепные плантации, засаженные разноцветными цветками.

Современное применение пионов

На данный момент описываемое растение используется по всему миру в качестве седативного средства, облегчающего приступы астмы и жуткие мигрени. Настойку используют тибетские монахи в качестве лечебного средства от гипертонии и респираторных заболеваний.
Но не только в медицине пионы нашли свое применение, их все чаще добавляют в различные блюда, которыми повара тибетских культурных заведений угощают своих гостей. Лепестки используют в качестве неотъемлемого ингредиента при приготовлении прохладительных напитков, а корневища добавляют в блюда из мяса и овощей (угощение носит название «блюдо жениха»).
На текущий момент пионы все также остаются одними из самых прекрасных и популярных цветов, так как способны простоять даже в домашних условиях весьма длительный период. Влюбленные дарят их друг другу в знак любви и уважения, при этом, садоводы любят высаживать растения на личных участках из-за того, что один такой куст способен принести от нескольких десятков до сотни бутонов.