Language   RussianEnglish

Date palm trees for your house

Date palm trees for your house

The date palm tree became for a long time the integral attribute of offices of the modern companies and home rooms of those people who appreciate a cosiness and originality. This species of exotic plants perfectly gets accustomed and doesn't need individual care, and, in the course of blossoming, gives us an opportunity to enjoy the juicy dates which are grown up in house conditions.

Definition of the suitable place and watering

Date palm tree it is very problematic transfers influence of direct sunshine so her best everything to mark indoors where there will be a lot of scattered lighting. If light isn't enough, then edges of leaves of a plant will begin to turn yellow that will become a strong indication of the fact that it is better to replace the location of a pot.
As for watering, it is necessary to humidify the soil steadily and regularly. The palm tree needs a large amount of liquid in warm season, and in the winter the number of waterings can be reduced (it is possible to determine need of additional watering by drying of the soil). Water before it is recommended to be settled till the moment when it becomes room temperature – too cold liquid from under the crane can become the reason of emergence of diseases of date palm trees of which to get rid is very problematic.

Temperature and humidity of air

Maintenance of optimum temperature condition for a palm tree is the most difficult task for each gardener. Date plants don't transfer a heat so in the summer it is recommended to be placed in rooms where air temperature doesn't exceed +22-+24 degrees Celsius. Conditioners will help to provide this atmosphere. In the winter 11-12 degrees of heat will be optimum temperature for date palm trees.
Level of humidity of air should be supported on an indicator from 40 to 50%. Too dried up air harmful affects date palm trees so they can't be put near the heating equipment at all.

Change and reproduction

Change with full replacement of soil and trimming of a rhizome of a palm tree is transferred not too well. Movement of a plant from one pot in another with partial replacement of the top layer of earth will become the way out (the procedure is performed for young plants not more often than once a years, and for more mature – from two to three times a year). Active growth of a date palm tree begins in the spring (every April), and this period best of all is suitable for change.
Reproduction of a date palm tree happens by a seed method, and even the stones from dried dates bought in the next market for this purpose will approach. At first the stone needs to be exempted from pulp then we place her in the container with water for several days. As the optimum soil for planting of seeds the structures containing the sheet earth, sand and the turf will serve. Actively water a young palm tree and provide big amounts of light, and then the plant will please you with the first escapes already for the next season.

Финиковые пальмы для вашего дома

Финиковые пальмы для вашего дома
Финиковая пальма уже давно стала неотъемлемым атрибутом офисов современных компаний и домашних помещений тех людей, кто ценит уют и оригинальность. Данный вид экзотических растений отлично приживается и не нуждается в индивидуальном уходе, и, в процессе цветения, дарит нам возможность насладиться сочными финиками, выращенными в домашних условиях.

Определение подходящего места и полив

Финиковая пальма весьма проблематично переносит воздействие прямых солнечных лучей, так что ее лучшего всего разметить в помещении, где будет много рассеянного освещения. Если света не достаточно, то края листьев растения начнут желтеть, что станет явным признаком того, что место расположения горшка лучше сменить.
Что касается полива, то увлажнять почву необходимо стабильно и регулярно. Пальма нуждается в большом количестве жидкости в теплое время года, а зимой количество поливов можно сократить (определить необходимость дополнительного полива можно по пересыханию почвы). Воду перед этим рекомендуется отстоять до момента, когда она станет комнатной температуры – слишком холодная жидкость из-под крана может стать причиной появления болезней финиковых пальм, от которых избавиться весьма проблематично.

Температура и влажность воздуха

Поддержание оптимального температурного режима для пальмы является наиболее сложной задачей для каждого садовода. Финиковые растения не переносят жары, так что летом ее рекомендуется размещать в помещениях, где температура воздуха не превышает +22-+24 градусов Цельсия. Обеспечить данную атмосферу помогут кондиционеры. Зимой же оптимальной температурой для финиковых пальм будет 11-12 градусов тепла.
Уровень влажности воздуха следует поддерживать на показателе от 40 до 50%. Слишком высушенный воздух пагубно сказывается на финиковых пальмах, так что их ни в коем случае нельзя ставить рядом с отопительным оборудованием.

Пересадка и размножение

Пересадку с полной заменой грунта и обрезанием корневища пальмы переносят не слишком хорошо. Оптимальным выходом станет перемещение растения из одного горшка в другой с частичной заменой верхнего слоя грунта (процедура выполняется для молодых растений не чаще раза в года, а для более зрелых – от двух до трех раз в год). Активный рост финиковой пальмы начинается весной (каждый апрель), и этот период лучше всего подходит для пересадки.
Размножение финиковой пальмы происходит семенным методом, и для этого подойдут даже косточки от вяленых фиников, купленные на ближайшем рынке. Сначала косточку необходимо освободить от мякоти, после чего помещаем ее в емкость с водой на несколько суток. Оптимальной почвой для высадки семян послужат структуры, содержащие листовую землю, песок и дерн. Активно поливайте молодую пальму и обеспечивайте большое количества света, и тогда растение порадует вас первыми побегами уже на следующий сезон.