Language   RussianEnglish

Flower Salads

Flower Salads
The use of various parts of plants as salad dressings took place several centuries ago. At the moment, the cuisine of many world countries include a lot of extravagant dishes that would not have such a unique taste without adding different elements. And in this material we will talk about exactly what floral varieties are used in the preparation of salads in modern culinary art.
How to use flowers for salads
Most often, salads are added to plants such as: borage, spinach, asparagus, celery, rapunzel, field quinoa, zirconium, and so on. As a rule, most often these seasonings are used by chefs from France, but the unique rules for making foreign dishes came to Russia.
So, the basic rules for the use of plants for salads are the following points:
Only fresh flowers and young leaves of salad plants should be added to salads;
The ingredients for the dish are thoroughly washed out of dirt and debris, dried and only used in this form in the future;
The leaves will not turn brown if they are torn apart with their hands, and not cut with the help of cutlery.
After adding the salads are thoroughly mixed and diluted with sunflower oil, which removes the possible bitterness, making the dish more delicious. It is best to serve such dishes in wooden or ceramic salad bowls, as other materials can cause oxidation, which does not have a very positive effect on taste.
Several popular flower salads
The most popular dishes (at least in France) are French and “Rainbow”. The first has the following combination of ingredients: one portion of herbs (here you can use basil, parsley or tarragon); five parts of a mixture of young leaves of Eruki, dandelion, sorrel or salad mustard; one part of a mixture of petals and flowers of calendula, violet, borage, or nasturtium. All this is seasoned with salt, pepper and olive oil to taste.
Salad "Rainbow" is made from the following ingredients:
1. thickened fennel stalk (1 piece), which, if desired, can be replaced with several leaves of Chinese salad and dill;
2. pansy flowers (15 pieces), the best of blue-violet color;
3. Nasturtium flowers (15 pieces).
All this is filled with a mixture of orange juice (one tablespoon), olive oil (two tablespoons), flower vinegar (one tablespoon), salt and pepper. The dish is thoroughly mixed and served on the table under the roast.
As you can see, the flowers have long been not just a decoration of our house, but also a sort of treat that adds to the various dishes the richness and sharpness of taste. Some varieties are used in many dishes, so that any florist will be pleased to grow pot plants, which will later become an excellent addition to their favorite food.

Цветочные салаты

Цветочные салаты
Использование различных частей растений в качестве приправ для салатов происходило еще несколько столетий назад. На текущий момент кухни многих мировых государств включают массу экстравагантных блюд, которые не имели бы столь уникального вкуса без добавления различных элементов. И в этом материале мы поговорим о том, какие именно цветочные сорта используются в составлении салатов в современном кулинарном искусстве.

Как правильно использовать цветы для салатов

Чаще всего в салаты добавляют такие растения, как: огуречная трава, шпинат, спаржа, сельдерей, рапунцель, полевая лебеда, цирконий и так далее. Как правило, чаще всего данные приправы используются поварами из Франции, но уникальные правила составления зарубежных блюд пришли и в Россию.
Итак, основными правилами использования растений для салатов являются следующие пункты:
  • В салаты следует добавлять исключительно свежие цветы и молодые листочки салатных растений;
  • Ингредиенты для блюда тщательно вымываются от грязи и мусора, высушиваются и только в таком виде используются в дальнейшем;
  • Листья не будут коричневеть, если их разрывать руками, а не нарезать при помощи столовых приборов.
После добавления салаты тщательно перемешиваются и разбавляются подсолнечным маслом, которое удаляет возможную горечь, делая блюдо более вкусным. Лучше всего такие яства подавать деревянных или керамических салатницах, так как прочие материалы могут вызывать окисление, что не слишком благоприятно сказывается на вкусе.

Несколько популярных цветочных салатов

Самыми популярными блюдами (по крайней мере, во Франции) являются французский и «Радуга». Первый имеет следующее сочетание ингредиентов: одна часть пряных трав (здесь можно использовать базилик, петрушку или эстрагон); пять частей смеси молодых листьев эруки, одуванчика, щавеля или салатной горчицы; одна часть смеси лепестков и цветов календулы, фиалки, огуречной травы или настурции. Все это приправляется солью, перцем и оливковым маслом по вкусу.
Салат «Радуга» делается из следующих ингредиентов:
1.утолщенный стебель фенхеля (1 штука), который, при желании, можно заменить несколькими листьями китайского салата и укропом;
2.цветы анютины глазки (15 штук), лучше всего сине-фиолетовой окраски;
3.цветы настурции (15 штук).
Все это заправляется смесью апельсинового сока (одна столовая ложка), оливковым маслом (две столовых ложки), цветочным уксусом (одна столовая ложка), солью и перцем. Блюдо тщательно перемешивается и подается на стол под жаркое.
Как можно заметить, цветы уже давно стали не просто украшением нашего дома, но и этаким угощением, которое добавляет различным блюдам насыщенности и остроты вкуса. Некоторые сорта используются во многих яствах, так что любому цветоводу будет приятно вырастить комнатные растения, которые в дальнейшем станут прекрасным дополнением к любимой пище.